On Tue, Oct 02, 2007 at 04:26:27PM -0500, Jim Hall wrote: > ***** After I've done the above, I can change the conf file (incl. > below). Am I correct in assumeing that changing any "=0" to "=1" > activates that option? man deluser.conf Actually, having looked at it, if you want it will remove every file owned by the user. I would consider that dangerous. You may want to run a find instead. Doug.