[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: Bug#364609: O: Gnus -- A versatile News and mailing list reader for Emacsen.

Manoj Srivastava wrote:
>         Rubbish. I do no such thing, and I'll thank you not to try and
>  escalate this into a flamewar. The difference of opinion is merely
>  that -- differing views held by different people.
>         I consider the practice of creating a fake upstream version
>  and keeping the same upstream name as misleading, and to do so
>  knowingly is, in my view, unethical. There is a distinction.

There might be better ways to avoid flamewars than characterising lots
of other maintainers as unethical, FYI.

joey@dragon:~>grep-available -F version dfsg | grep Maintainer | sort | uniq -c
      1 Maintainer: Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>
      1 Maintainer: David Schleef <ds@schleef.org>
     17 Maintainer: Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>
      5 Maintainer: Debian XML/SGML Group <debian-xml-sgml-pkgs@lists.alioth.debian.org>
      1 Maintainer: Decklin Foster <decklin@red-bean.com>
      2 Maintainer: Dima Barsky <dima@debian.org>
      1 Maintainer: Eric Dorland <eric@debian.org>
      1 Maintainer: Laszlo Boszormenyi (GCS) <gcs@debian.hu>
      2 Maintainer: Norbert Preining <preining@logic.at>
      1 Maintainer: Thomas Bushnell, BSG <tb@debian.org>

see shy jo

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: