[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: [Debconf-team] DebConf17 bids - DebConf Committee

Le mercredi, 16 décembre 2015, 13.45:15 Steve Langasek a écrit :
> On Wed, Dec 16, 2015 at 06:07:22PM +0100, Didier 'OdyX' Raboud wrote:
> > As announced in [1], I have now contacted all "Current members" from
> > [0] to check whether they would keep serving on the DebConf
> > Committee. I hope to hear from them all before the end of the year
> > [2].
> > 
> > [0] https://wiki.debconf.org/wiki/DebConf_Committee
> FWIW this wiki page doesn't appear to be up to date.

Thank you for the heads' up. It's very sad that this didn't make it to 
the wiki… Damn. I'm very sorry for the unclarity then.

So. In the interest of full transparency there, here's the list of folks 
I had initially contacted (from the wiki page):

- Andrew McMillan
- Guido Trotter
- Gunnar Wolf
- Holger Levsen
- Margarita Manterola
- Martín Ferrari
- Moray Allan
- Philipp Hug
- Raphaël Walther
- Tássia Camões

Given the above mail, I have now contacted:

- Richard Hartmann
- René Mayorga
- Norman García
- Steve Langasek, given :
> (And Patty was not able to make the decision meetings this year for
> DC16, so re-delegated to me.)

I have updated the DebConf Committee page [0] with the answers I got so 

As Marga wrote in that mail, I had decided to retire (which I totally 
forgot, I'm getting old… ). I'm therefore very happy to step back if 
anyone else from the Committee agrees to act as Commitee secretary in my 
place. I'll be VAC for the next two weeks; that'll need to happen 


[0] https://wiki.debconf.org/wiki/DebConf_Committee

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: This is a digitally signed message part.

Reply to: