[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: curious gnome desktop behaviour after upgrade

Andrei Popescu:
> - boot in "recovery mode"
> # rm -rf ~username/.gnome
> ...
> # reboot

What's the point in rebooting? Just log out, log in on a VT, delete the
directories and log in again. Gnome doesn't keep any daemons running
after the user logs out, or does it?

I have been manipulated and permanently distorted.
[Agree]   [Disagree]

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: