[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Fwd: New release: GRASS GIS 7.4.4 - please package



Dear Debian packagers,

seems that GRASS 7.4.4 hasn't been yet uploaded to pristine-tar branch [1].

Thanks, Ma

[1] https://salsa.debian.org/debian-gis-team/grass/tree/pristine-tar

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Markus Neteler <neteler@osgeo.org>
Date: so 5. 1. 2019 v 12:34
Subject: New release: GRASS GIS 7.4.4 - please package
To: Martin Landa <landa.martin@gmail.com>
Cc: Mohammed Rashad <rashadkm@gmail.com>, Angelos Tzotsos
<tzotsos@gmail.com>, Otto Dassau <dassau@gbd-consult.de>, Michael
Barton <michael.barton@asu.edu>, William Kyngesburye
<kyngchaos@kyngchaos.com>, Maciej Sieczka <msieczka@sieczka.org>,
Mathieu Baudier <mbaudier@argeo.org>, Helmut Kudrnovsky
<hellik@web.de>, Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>, O.
Hartmann <ohartman@zedat.fu-berlin.de>, Brook Milligan
<brook@nmsu.edu>, Justin Lecher <jlec@gentoo.org>, matteo
<matteo@mageia.org>, Cameron Shorter <cameron.shorter@gmail.com>,
Oliver Burger <obgr_seneca@mageia.org>, Ivan Mincik
<ivan.mincik@gmail.com>, Johan Van de Wauw
<johan.vandewauw@gmail.com>, Vincent Habchi <vince@macports.org>


Dear GRASS GIS Packagers,

-- "QGIS friendship release" --

(pls fwd if I forgot to cc a packager)

We are pleased to announce the new major release, GRASS GIS 7.4.4. The
QGIS related news is the (re)addition of r.mapcalc.simple (Python)
which calculates a new raster map from a simple r.mapcalc expression.
This was much requested by the QGIS community.

We would like to kindly ask you to package the new version:

* Source code: https://grass.osgeo.org/grass74/source/grass-7.4.4.tar.gz
                      https://grass.osgeo.org/grass74/source/grass-7.4.4.md5sum
* Changelog: https://grass.osgeo.org/grass74/source/ChangeLog_7.4.4.gz
* Release notes: https://trac.osgeo.org/grass/wiki/Release/7.4.4-News

The official announcement will be published soon.

Notes:
- The Fedora RPM I have already done

Thank you very much on behalf of the OSGeo community,

Markus


--
Markus Neteler, PhD
http://www.mundialis.de - free data with free software
http://grass.osgeo.org
http://courses.neteler.org/blog


-- 
Martin Landa
http://geo.fsv.cvut.cz/gwiki/Landa
http://gismentors.cz/mentors/landa


Reply to: