[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: git migration status

Hi Holger,

On Wed, Oct 16, 2013 at 03:58:36PM +0200, Holger Levsen wrote:
> So I would like to migrate a source package to GIT now, and while I know how 
> to do this technically with GIT I'm not sure which settings and import 
> strategy I should use. Also a working authors/email addreses file would be 
> useful.

I'm attaching the conversion script I used for converting Debian GIS and
the according authors file which might have some matches in Debian Edu as

Hope this helps


export SVN_URL=svn://svn.debian.org/svn/blends/projects
export BLEND=gis
export BLENDLONG=debian-${BLEND}

git svn clone --no-metadata \
    ${SVN_URL}/${BLEND} \
    -T /trunk/${BLENDLONG} \
    --branches /branches \
    --tags /tags \
    --authors-file=blends-authors \
    --prefix=svn-import/ --stdlayout \
    --no-metadata \
    ${BLENDLONG} 2>&1 | tee > svn2git_${BLEND}.log
ajqlee = Andrew Lee <ajqlee@debian.org>
andrelop = Andre Luis Lopes <andrelop@@debian.org>
domibel-guest = Dominique Belhachemi <domibel@debian.org>
ericmaeker-guest =  Eric Maeker <eric.maeker@gmail.com>
fdl-guest = Frederic Lehobey <Frederic@Lehobey.net>
free-guest = Free Ekanayaka <freee@debian.org>
georgesk = Georges Khaznadar <georgesk@ofset.org>
guillem = Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>
jredrejo = José L. Redrejo Rodríguez <jredrejo@debian.org>
js =  Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>
kalfa = Cosimo Alfarano <kalfa@debian.org>
moeller = Steffen Moeller <moeller@debian.org>
otavio = Otavio Salvador <otavio@debian.org>
pere = Petter Reinholdtsen <pere@debian.org>
plessy = Charles Plessy <plessy@debian.org>
synrg = Ben Armstrong <synrg@sanctuary.nslug.ns.ca>
tille = Andreas Tille <tille@debian.org>
a_valentino-guest = Antonio Valentino <antonio.valentino@tiscali.it>

Reply to: