[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

/usr/lib/debug/usr/lib etc. in various packages [bug 336698]



I've noticed that several files which should be in /usr/lib/debug are in fact
in /usr/lib/debug/usr/lib. Checking via packages.d.o shows that as well as
this, debug data is showing up in /usr/lib/debug/usr/bin and
/usr/lib/debug/lib.

There is at least one bug (no. 324681) already reported concerning this; I've
not yet checked for others.

Affected maintainers have not yet been CC'd; bugs will be filed once a fixed
debhelper appears in unstable (or I'm told that I'm completely wrong :-) ).

The following binary packages are affected (sorted by maintainer), according
to packages.d.o (and a little script which is attached):


Aaron M. Ucko <ucko@debian.org>
	libfltk1.1-dbg
	libncbi6-dbg
	libvibrant6-dbg

Akira TAGOH <tagoh@debian.org>
	libatk1.0-dbg
	libatspi-dbg

Debian Boost Team <pkg-boost-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
	libboost-dbg

Debian GCC Maintainers <debian-gcc@lists.debian.org>
	libgcj6-dbg
	libstdc++6-4.0-dbg

Debian GNOME Maintainers <pkg-gnome-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
	libgnomevfs2-0-dbg

Debian OpenSSL Team <pkg-openssl-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
	libssl0.9.7-dbg
	libssl0.9.8-dbg

Debian Qt/KDE Maintainers <debian-qt-kde@lists.debian.org>
	kdelibs4c2-dbg
	libqt3-mt-dbg

Debian VoIP Team <pkg-voip-maintainers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
	libopenh323-dbg
	libpt-dbg

Domenico Andreoli <cavok@debian.org>
	libcurl3-dbg

Eloy A. Paris <peloy@debian.org>
	samba-dbg

Federico Di Gregorio <fog@debian.org>
	libcegui-mk2-0-dbg
	libogre5-dbg

GNU Libc Maintainers <debian-glibc@lists.debian.org>
	libc6-dbg

Goedson Teixeira Paixao <goedson@debian.org>
	libgfccore-2.0-0c2-dbg
	libqof-0.5.0-1-dbg

Gustavo R. Montesino <grmontesino@ig.com.br>
	libgda2-3-dbg
	libgnomedb2-4-dbg

Jamie Wilkinson <jaq@debian.org>
	freeglut3-dbg
	libannodex0-dbg
	libcmml0-dbg
	libfishsound1-dbg
	liboggz1-dbg

Joel Aelwyn <fenton@debian.org>
	tf5

Keith Packard <keithp@debian.org>
	libfontconfig1-dbg

Marc Dequènes (Duck) <Duck@DuckCorp.org>
	gnome-applets-dbg

Matt T Galvin <matt.t.galvin@gmail.com>
	libcwd0-dbg

Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>
	python2.3-dbg
	python2.4-dbg

Matthias Urlichs <smurf@debian.org>
	libgcrypt11-dbg
	libgnutls11-dbg
	libgnutls12-dbg
	libopencdk8-dbg
	libtasn1-2-dbg

Ondřej Surý <ondrej@debian.org>
	libgnomeui-0-dbg

Peter Palfrader <weasel@debian.org>
	tor-dbg

Richard Kreckel <kreckel@ginac.de>
	libginac1.3c2-dbg

Rob Weir <rweir@ertius.org>
	bazaar-dbg

Robert Jordens <jordens@debian.org>
	ardour-gtk-dbg

Sebastien Bacher <seb128@debian.org>
	libglib2.0-0-dbg
	libgtk2.0-0-dbg

Takuo KITAME <kitame@debian.org>
	libnautilus-extension1-dbg
	nautilus-dbg

-- 
| Darren Salt   | linux (or ds) at | nr. Ashington,
| sarge,        | youmustbejoking  | Northumberland
| RISC OS       | demon co uk      | Toon Army
|   <URL:http://www.youmustbejoking.demon.co.uk/> (PGP 2.6, GPG keys)

I've never been hurt by anything that I didn't say.
#! /bin/sh
for i in {,usr/}{bin,lib}; do
  echo $i 1>&2
  lynx -dump -width24 -nolist 'http://packages.debian.org/cgi-bin/search_contents.pl?version=unstable&arch=i386&case=insensitive&word=usr%2Flib%2Fdebug%2F'$i'&searchmode=searchfilesanddirs&number=all';
done \
| sed -re '/^usr\/lib/! d; s%^.*[[:space:]]+[^/]+/%%; s%[[:space:]]+[[<].*$%%' \
| sort -u \
| while read i; do
    apt-cache show $i | grep -ie ^Package -e ^Maintainer | head -n 2
    echo
  done \
| perl -e '\
	my ($p,$m,%pm);
	while (defined ($p=<>) && defined ($m=<>) && <>)
	{
	  chomp $p;
	  chomp $m;
	  push @{$pm{substr($m,12)}}, substr($p,9);
	}
	foreach $m (sort keys %pm)
	{
	  print $m, "\n\t", join ("\n\t", sort @{$pm{$m}}), "\n\n";
	}'

Reply to: