[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Removing system users on purge [Re: Bits from the release team: the plans for etch]

On Wed, 26 Oct 2005, Javier Fernández-Sanguino Peña wrote:
> On Wed, Oct 26, 2005 at 05:24:28PM +0200, Frank Küster wrote:
> > What about log files with sensitive content?
> Non-issue, as I said in the end of my post, those should be removed
> on purge.

The log files that are created by the default package configuration
should be removed, but custom modifications to the configuration can
cause logfiles to be created elsewhere that are owned by the user in

Case reopened.

Don Armstrong

UF: What's your favourite coffee blend?
PD: Dark Crude with heavy water. You are understandink? "If geiger
    counter does not click, the coffee, she is just not thick."

http://www.donarmstrong.com              http://rzlab.ucr.edu

Reply to: