[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Debian Project Leader Election 2007


        The nomination period is at an end, with nine candidates
 standing forth to be counted (a record). We are now in the
 campaigning period.  The candidates are:

 o Wouter Verhelst <wouter@debian.org>
 o Aigars Mahinovs <aigarius@debian.org>
 o Gustavo Franco  <stratus@debian.org>
 o Sven Luther     <svenl@debian.org>
 o Sam Hocevar     <sho@debian.org>
 o Steve McIntyre  <93sam@debian.org>
 o Raphaël Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>
 o Anthony Towns   <ajt@debian.org>
 o Simon Richter   <sjr@debian.org>

        The record number of candidates means that the voting software
 has to be re-factored to accommodate > 9 options on the ballot.

         The page at http://www.debian.org/vote/2007/ shall be updated
 soon. The platforms for these candidates shall be published as soon
 as they are available. (For the candidates who have not yet sent in
 their platforms: please do so as soon as possible, and preferably
 before the end of the weekend).

        Don Armstrong and David Nusinow have graciously agreed to
 be debate chairs, and should be making an announcement about DPL
 debates at their convenience.

  Time Line
  Nomination period:  February  4th 00:00:01 UTC,  February 25th 00:00:00 UTC
  Campaigning period: February 25th 00:00:01 UTC, March 18th 00:00:00 UTC
    Voting period:    March 18th, 00:00:01 UTC,   April 8th, 00:00:00 UTC


"First things first -- but not necessarily in that order" The Doctor,
"Doctor Who"
Debian Project Secretary <secretary@debian.org> <http://vote.debian.org/>
1024D/BF24424C print 4966 F272 D093 B493 410B  924B 21BA DABB BF24 424C

Attachment: pgpQzXvSpjplo.pgp
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: