When asked what to do with hard disk partitioning, choose to use the whole disk, or manually create new partitions. Do *not* choose anything suggestion preserving existing data. This will remove and recreate partitions, *destroying* all existing data.
When installing the boot loader, you may select whatever you like. It will overwrite the existing boot loader with your new selection, configured for your new disk environment.
Done :-) Bob Mike McCarty wrote:
Baz wrote:What happens to GRUB if I simply delete the Debian partition? And, if I'mlooking to install Ubuntu, will it simply overwrite Debian?You'll lose your menu at least. Also, you will lose the ability for it to read your file system(s). I think it would be best to re-install GRUB after putting Ubuntu in. Mike
Description: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature