[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

AM Report for Michael Ablassmeier

Report for new developer applicant Michael Ablassmeier <abi@grinser.de>:

1. Identification & Background

   Check with Keyid 0x807CAC25

   ID Check passed, Key signed from 19 existing DDs.

   Output from keycheck.sh 807CAC25
pub   1024D/807CAC25 2003-08-01
      Key fingerprint = 75D8 908E BD35 E31D 94D1  02EF 1055 7B83 807C AC25
uid                  Michael Ablassmeier (abi) <abi@grinser.de>
sig!         B0AA8450 2004-04-14  Juan Manuel Garcia Molina <juanma@debian.org>
sig!         F2CF01A8 2004-05-08  Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>
sig!         A9FA17FF 2004-05-09  Roland Bauerschmidt (school) <roland@hbg.schule.bremen.de>
sig!         1245207E 2004-06-01  Jens Schmalzing <jensen@debian.org>
sig!         1BF8DE0F 2005-04-19  Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
sig!2        5706A4B4 2004-03-30  Simon Richter <Simon.Richter@hogyros.de>
sig!2        F7E8BC63 2004-09-14  Cedric Delfosse <cedric@debian.org>
sig!3        451EAB1B 2003-12-16  Oliver Kurth <oku@debian.org>
sig!3        4A5D72FE 2003-12-16  Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@debian.org>
sig!3        9456ADE2 2004-02-07  Michael Schiansky <michael@schiansky.de>
sig!3        EC36A185 2004-02-17  Andreas Barth (Debian Key) <aba@debian.org>
sig!3        9ED101BF 2004-03-14  Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
sig!3        04604EB8 2004-03-31  Michael Fedrowitz <michael@fedrowitz.de>
sig!3        888354F7 2004-04-07  Richard Atterer <atterer@debian.org>
sig!3        51CF8417 2004-05-14  Joerg Wendland <joergland@debian.org>
sig!3        07447252 2004-07-01  Thorsten Sauter <tsauter@gmx.net>
sig!3        4B3A135C 2004-07-04  Erich Schubert <erich@debian.org>
sig!3        A1696D2B 2004-08-22  Laurent Fousse <laurent@komite.net>
sig!3        807CAC25 2003-10-11  Michael Ablassmeier (abi) <abi@grinser.de>
rev!         07447252 2004-07-01  Thorsten Sauter <tsauter@gmx.net>
sig!3        A1696D2B 2004-08-22  Laurent Fousse <laurent@komite.net>
sig!3        807CAC25 2003-10-22  Michael Ablassmeier (abi) <abi@grinser.de>
rev!         07447252 2004-07-01  Thorsten Sauter <tsauter@gmx.net>
sub   2048g/30B46CCF 2003-08-01
sig!         807CAC25 2003-08-01  Michael Ablassmeier (abi) <abi@grinser.de>
59 signatures not checked due to missing keys
Let's test if its a version 4 or greater key
../templates/keycheck.sh: line 46: [: -lt: unary operator expected
Key is ok
Check for key expire stuff
Key has no expiration date set, nothing to check.

Obviously the version 4 stuff didn't work, so I'm not sure about that
but Joerg told me to ignore it for now.

   Applicant writes:
I'm a 20 Year old system administrator in one of germany's biggest
insurance companies. During my education, i got more and more interested
in Linux and the free Software (and OpenSource) movement in general. I
began using SuSE Linux around 2000. After several months, i did my first
Debian installation.

Noadays, i use Debian in my Home environment aswell as at work and after
so much years, i felt like giving something back would be great, so i
began maintaining my first Debian Package in April 2003.     

At the moment my primary interest in Debian is, to keep my packages in
good shape. I enjoy meetings with the Munich Debian crowd from time to
time and have been a helper at the Systems Booth 2004. 

2. Philosophy and Procedures
   Michael Ablassmeier has a good understanding of Debians Philosophy and
   Procedures. He answered all my Questions about Social Contract,
   DFSG, BTS etc. in a good way.

3. Tasks and Skills
   Michael Ablassmeier is Maintainer of 
   di, glark, imageindex, kstreamripper, libapache-mod-chroot,
   libmusicbrainz-queries-perl, libnet-finger-perl, ncurses-ruby,
   raggle, streamripper, tictactoe, all Packages in Debian
   (sponsored by Joe Wreschnig <piman@debian.org>,
   Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, Alexander Wirt <formorer@debian.org>)
   He answered my other Questions regarding T&S without problems,
   and fixed issues I pointed out to him with his packages

4. Recommendation
   I recommend to accept him as a Debian Developer.

Frank Lichtenheld <djpig@debian.org>
www: http://www.djpig.de/

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: