[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

New maintainer status report.



Hello

Because of the long delays in the last steps of the new maintainer
process I have investigated the reasons. I started sometime in
october last year and new continued with the newly approved
developers.

I have decided to include the full summary so people can help
the ones that have real problems (like no GPG key, smtp error, no
response etc.) to get them fixed.

This is also a request for approval of the ones that do not
have any known problems. If you have any objections please then
make them public, at least to the applicant, application manager,
DAM and/or me.

Some (at least one) people have been waiting for their approval for
over a year without any known problems that prevent them. My oppinion
is that this is a very long time. I hope these results can give a good
understanding about the problems in last steps of the nm-process anyway.

This is the result of my investigation:

------------------- SUMMARY ------------------------------
Responses:
     58 applicants completed AM stage but not approved by DAM.
      7 too new, so not investigated.
     39 responded in one and a half day from when I sent the mail.
     50 responded after more than one and a half day. Vacation?
      5 not yet responded (short wait period ~ 24 h).
      3 not responded at all (wait > 3 months).
      2 with smtp error.
Status:
     38 with no known problem.
      2 no signature from a DD.
      1 key problem fixed.
      1 people with special requirements.
      5 with wrong dates in nm database.
---------------------------------------------------------
OBS! No special order but they tend to be on oldest first order.
* Cody Pisto <cpisto@flash.net>
  ~ No response for 3 months.
  ~ SMTP error.
* Tommy Moore <stp1800@earthlink.net>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Eray Ozkural <erayo@cs.bilkent.edu.tr>
  ~ Response.
  ~ Special requrement of 5 sponsors.
* Beiad Dalton <idalton@ferret.dyndns.org>, ferret@twu.net
  ~ Response.
  ~ Problem with email, use andy@wolfsinger.com instead.
* Robert Jordens <rjo@gmx.de>
  ~ Fast reponse.
  ~ No known problem.
* Dwayne Litzenberger <dlitz@dlitz.net> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No signed GPG key but fixed and attached in previous report.
* Yeow Kuan Calvin Chong <evil@linuxhall.org>, perlamer@users.sourceforge.net?
  ~ Fast response. So his mail no longer bounce.
* Michael Nelson <cerberus@kobayashimaru.org>
  ~ No response for 3 months.
* Manfred Wassmann <manolo@NCC-1701.B.Shuttle.de>, grisu-cppd@debian.org
  ~ Response.
  ~ No known problems.
* Gustavo Franco <stratus@alternex.com.br>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ His AM report was lost and is now filed.
* Giuseppe Sacco <eppesuigoccas@libero.it>, gsacco@diff.org
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Marc Horowitz <marc@mit.edu>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Juan Alvarez <jalvarez@fluidsignal.com> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No GPG key. Very far from some other DD.
* Geoff O'Callaghan <geoff@starbiz.com.au>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Sam Clegg <samc@superduper.net> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Key problem fixed.
* Andrew Lau <netsnipe@debianplanet.org>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Robert Millan <zeratul2@wanadoo.es>
  ~ Fast response. Mailq delay.
  ~ No known problem.
* Daniel Dent <ddent@vc.bc.ca>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Mateusz Papiernik <mati@mati.rm.pl>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* André Luís Lopes <andrelop@ig.com.br>
  ~ No response for 3 months.
* Goedson Paixao <gopaixao@dcc.ufmg.br> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Brian Nelson <bnelson@bloodclot.net>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* David Caldwell <david@porkrind.org> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* MJ Ray <markj@luminas.co.uk> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Key changed during application process. Notified everyone. New key sent to DAM.
* Martin Loschwitz <madkiss@madkiss.de> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Martin Godisch <godisch@tcs.inf.tu-dresden.de>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Gpg key expired but new one sent before expire (see line below).
  ~ Sent lifetime-extended gpg key to front desk and DAM Oct 19, 2002.
  ~ Wrong date in database, correct approve date is Aug 11, 2002.
  ~ New email, old still works: Martin Godisch <martin@godisch.de>
* Pablo S. Torralba <psanchez@skyrealms.org>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Francois Marier <fmarier@uwaterloo.ca> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Matt Flax <flatmax@ieee.org>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Brian Furry <fbrian@nac.net>
  ~ Fast response (without asking).
  ~ No known problem.
* Uwe Steinmann <uwe.steinmann@mmk-hagen.de> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Martin Sjögren <md9ms@mdstud.chalmers.se> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Daniel Ruoso <daniel@ruoso.com> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No GPG key. Very far from some other DD. 
  ~ Martin Michmayr asked for picture id and it was sent to him.
* Tore Anderson <tore@linpro.no> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Oliver Kurth <oku@masqmail.cx>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ AM report miss the key list. That should not be a showstopper though.
* Emmanuel le Chevoir mms <manu42@free.fr>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Juan Manuel García Molina <juanma_gm@wanadoo.es>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problem.
* Jay Bonci <jay@bonci.com> 
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problems.
* Jon Bernard <jbernard@roanoke.edu>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problems.
* Fredrik Liljegren <fredrik@liljegren.org>
  ~ Mail sent 2003-01-05.
  ~ Waiting for response.
* Daniel Gubser <daniel.gubser@gutrey.ch>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Wrong dates in nm database, see http://lists.debian.org/debian-newmaint/2002/debian-newmaint-200211/msg00011.html for correct dates.
* Roger Leigh <roger@whinlatter.uklinux.net>
  ~ Mail sent 2003-01-05.
  ~ Waiting for response.
  ~ SMTP error.
  ~ Changed email address to <roger@whinlatter.uklinux.net> ?
* Myers Carpenter <myers@monoloco.net>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problems.
* Kenneth Pronovici <pronovic@ieee.org>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problems.
* Jesus Climent <jesus.climent@hispalinux.es>
  ~ Mail sent 2003-01-05.
  ~ Waiting for response.
* Takeshi Yaegashi <t@keshi.org>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ No known problems.
* Arnaud Quette <arnaud.quette@free.fr>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Wrong dates in the database but sent to DAM before the crash.
  ~ No known problems.
* Michael Schiansky <michael@schiansky.de>
  ~ Mail sent 2003-01-05.
  ~ Waiting for response.   
* Paul Cupis <paul@cupis.co.uk>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2002-12-08.
  ~ No known problems.
* Quôc Peyrot <chojin@lrde.epita.fr>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Wrong dates in nm database. They are aproximatively correct though.
  ~ No known problems.
* Mats Rynge <mats@rynge.net>
  ~ Fast response.
  ~ Wrong dates in nm database.
  ~ No known problems.
  ~ AM Assigned: Oct 2
  ~ Passed ID check: Oct 3
  ~ Passed Philosophy & Procedures: Oct 3
  ~ Passed Task & Skills: Oct 12
  ~ Approved short after T&S.
* Dennis Stampfer <kontakt@dstampfer.de>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2003-01-03.
  ~ No known problems.
* Stephen Weeks <sweeks@sweeks.com>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2002-12-29.
  ~ No known problems.
* Andreas Metzler <ametzler@downhill.at.eu.org>
  ~ Mail sent 2003-01-05.
  ~ Waiting for response.   
* Edelhard Becker <becker@edelhard.de>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2002-11-28.
  ~ No known problems.
* Brian Nelson <nelson@bignachos.com>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2002-12-05.
  ~ No known problems.
* Tommaso Moroni <tommaso.m@tiscalinet.it>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2002-12-22.
  ~ No known problems.
* David Weinehall <tao@acc.umu.se>
  ~ Too new no mail sent 2002-12-08.
  ~ No known problems.

Best regards,

// Ola

-- 
 --------------------- Ola Lundqvist ---------------------------
/  opal@debian.org                     Annebergsslingan 37      \
|  opal@lysator.liu.se                 654 65 KARLSTAD          |
|  +46 (0)54-10 14 30                  +46 (0)70-332 1551       |
|  http://www.opal.dhs.org             UIN/icq: 4912500         |
\  gpg/f.p.: 7090 A92B 18FE 7994 0C36  4FE4 18A1 B1CF 0FE5 3DD9 /
 ---------------------------------------------------------------

Attachment: pgpU8niOnwf5W.pgp
Description: PGP signature


Reply to: