[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Bug#328534: Patch committed to svn, tagging pending

On Sat, 17 Sep 2005, Bastian Blank wrote:

On Fri, Sep 16, 2005 at 10:50:58PM -0700, Jurij Smakov wrote:
I have committed the patch for this problem to svn. The fix will be
included into the 2.6.12-7 upload of kernel packages.

I hope you pulled the patch from the git archive.


Yes, the patches come from git, rediffed against our tree (they applied with some offsets). The header of the patch file gives the details:

# Based on the following commits to Linus' git tree:
#   [SCSI] Bug 4940 Repeatable Kernel Panic on Adaptec 2015S I20 device on bootup
#   author      James Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
#               Mon, 8 Aug 2005 16:51:38 +0000 (11:51 -0500)
#   commit      9c472dd9197429a37691e91c938660a062bf20b0
#   [SCSI] dpt_i2o pci_request_regions fix
#   author      Salyzyn, Mark <mark_salyzyn@adaptec.com>
#               Tue, 9 Aug 2005 16:57:58 +0000 (12:57 -0400)
#   commit      5bb8345db8f2aef367e0fddf99a42b7a6029b31f

Best regards,

Jurij Smakov                                        jurij@wooyd.org
Key: http://www.wooyd.org/pgpkey/                   KeyID: C99E03CC

Reply to: