[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: uploading as Debian Maintainer - rejected

Ondrej Certik wrote:
> Hi,
> I recently become a Debian Maintainer, so I wanted to upload a new
> version of python-numpy package, relevant fields from debian/control:
> Maintainer: Debian Python Modules Team
> <python-modules-team@lists.alioth.debian.org>
> Uploaders: Marco Presi (Zufus) <zufus@debian.org>, Alexandre Fayolle
> <afayolle@debian.org>, José Fonseca <j_r_fonseca@yahoo.co.uk>,
> Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>, Ondrej Certik <ondrej@certik.cz>,
> Kumar Appaiah <akumar@ee.iitm.ac.in>
> [...]
> DM-Upload-Allowed: yes

If you build the package you will see dpkg complain that it doesn't know
about this field. To get the field included in the dsc, you have to
prefix it with XS-

see shy jo

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: