[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Bug#330601: ITP: libiec61883 -- an partial implementation of IEC 61883

Package: wnpp
Severity: wishlist
Owner: Marcio Roberto Teixeira <marciotex@gmail.com>

* Package name    : libiec61883
  Version        : 1.0.0
  Upstream Authors:
Kristian HÃberg <krh@bitplanet.net> (cip and amdtp)
Dan Maas <dmaas@dcine.com> (dv, mpeg-2, tsbuffer)
Dan Dennedy <dan@dennedy.org> (dv, plug, cmp, mpeg-2)
Charles Yates <charles.yates@pandora.be> (deque)
Hugo Villeneuve <hugo@hugovil.com>(amdtp)
        Jim Westfall <jwestfall@surrealistic.net>(mpeg-2)
Pieter Palmers <pieterp@joow.be> (amdtp)
* URL            : http://www.linux1394.org/
* License        : LGPL
  Description    : an partial implementation of IEC 61883

This library is an implementation of IEC 61883, part 1 (CIP, plug
registers, and CMP), part 2 (DV-SD), part 4 (MPEG2-TS), and part 6
(AMDTP). Outside of IIDC, nearly all FireWire multimedia devices use IEC
61883 protocols. 

The libiec61883 library provides a higher level API for streaming DV,
MPEG-2 and audio over Linux IEEE 1394. This includes both reception and
transmission. It uses the new "rawiso" API of libraw1394, which
transparently provides mmap-ed DMA for efficient data transfer. It also
represents the third generation of I/O technology for Linux 1394 for
these media types thereby removing the complexities of additional kernel
modules, /dev nodes, and procfs. It also consolidates features for plug
control registers and connection management that previously existed in
experimental form in an unreleased version of libavc1394. 

-- System Information:
Debian Release: testing/unstable
  APT prefers unstable
  APT policy: (990, 'unstable'), (101, 'testing')
Architecture: i386 (i686)
Shell:  /bin/sh linked to /bin/bash
Kernel: Linux 2.6.11y
Locale: LANG=pt_BR.UTF-8, LC_CTYPE=pt_BR.UTF-8 (charmap=ISO-8859-1) (ignored: LC_ALL set to pt_BR)

Reply to: