[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: Spam in the lists out of control

El mar, 11-05-2004 a las 07:56, +0200, Florian Weimer escribió:
> * Carlos Perelló Marín:
> > Here in Spain some people does SPAM from ADSL connections and thus
> > from time to time one of those black lists add ALL ADSL connections
> > to the list and we cannot send mail to some places from our own mail
> > server (some ADSL connections have static IP address and our ISP
> > lets us setup our own MTA if we want).
> Well, switch to a decent ISP that (a) doesn't mark ADSL space as
> obviously as your current one and (b) is less lenient on spam.
> Alternatively, you could route mail over your ISP's mail relay.

The problem is that we don't have a "decent ISP" in Spain.

We don't have a mail relay, only authenticated servers. We have already
a forced Proxy web and it gives us problems, I don't think they will
handle the SMTP server as they should with a high load of clients.

> There is no reason to accept mail from mass-market ADSL subscribers.

Why? because you say that?
I understand the spammers IPs could be blocked, but why should be
blocked all network range with IPs that does not sent SPAM?


> -- 
> Current mail filters: many dial-up/DSL/cable modem hosts, and the
> following domains: atlas.cz, bigpond.com, di-ve.com, hotmail.com,
> jumpy.it, libero.it, netscape.net, postino.it, simplesnet.pt,
> tiscali.co.uk, tiscali.cz, tiscali.it, voila.fr, yahoo.com.
Carlos Perelló Marín
Debian GNU/Linux Sid (PowerPC)
Linux Registered User #121232
mailto:carlos@pemas.net || mailto:carlos@gnome.org
Valencia - Spain

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Esta parte del mensaje =?ISO-8859-1?Q?est=E1?= firmada digitalmente

Reply to: