[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: Great news for Debian!

seeing that we have a small thread about Debian based sites,
i decided to keep track of them.  here are the people who have
sent email and stated their site or another is using Debian
as their predominant Linux:

1. Ben Gertzfield <che@imsa.edu>

    a small ISP (got.net) in Santa Cruz, Ca., with "5 586/133s"

2. Dave Cinege <dcinege@psychosis.com>

    "built 5 net servers for the masschusetts college of art. P166's, 
    one of them dual, all had twin channel PCI DPT SmartRAID HBAs,
    RAID boxes, and 45+ Gigs of storage in various RAIDS. Everything was
    setup on Debian 1.3.0, and they have upgraded to 1.3.1.? themselves."

3. Andrew Howell <andrew@avon.it.net.au>

    "I run a small ISP that's been 100% Debian since 0.91"

4. Andreas Jellinghaus <aj@dungeon.inka.de>

    "add inka.de : a small german isp with about 1000 users. 100% debian."

    "i start work this month at a german internet provider : they use
    linux and win nt. linux takes 5 times the load and is 5 times less
    work. good thing this nt box : you can compare this way :-)"

5. Tim Sailer <sailer@sun10.sep.bnl.gov>

    "Add Coastal Internet, Inc. (buoy.com). 100% debian."

6. David Welton <davidw@cks.com>

    "The ISP's are good news, for sure, but what really impressed me is that
    the people at the Linux Journal decided to go with Debian."

7. Vincent Renardias <vincent@waw.com>

    "Add WaW (www.waw.com), mostly Debian (6 Debian machines, 1 Slackware)"

8. Steve Phillips <sjp@siliconlogic.com>

    "Sure!  I'm an ASIC design engineer.  My company uses Debian for desktop
    SUN workstation replacements and also as a server for home directories,
    mail, web, etc.  We save our Sun machines for CAD work that way."

if there's enough of an interest to keep a list such as this,
then feel free to drop me email and i'll add your site/company
to the list.

does anyone know if such a list exists for the other major
Linux distributions?

Andy Kahn  (kahn@zk3.dec.com)        Phone: 603-884-2557 (DTN: 264-2557)
Digital Equipment Corporation        Fax  : 603-881-2257

TO UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THIS MAILING LIST: e-mail the word "unsubscribe" to
debian-devel-request@lists.debian.org . 
Trouble?  e-mail to templin@bucknell.edu .

Reply to: