[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Debian contacts

Occasionally people need to contact someone about a particular aspect
of Debian. For those of us with bad memories, this can be difficult,
so I started keeping a list of different jobs and who was responsible
for each. Others might find this useful.

This has been maintained rather piecemeal so if anything is missing or
incorrect please just send me a correction. For example, some of the jobs
listed under Misc might properly be listed under Officers.

If there is sufficient interest in this, I could put it on the web pages.

- Sue

Board of Directors: (still active?)
   Ian Jackson (2yr term)                 <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
   Dale Scheetz (2yr term)                <dwarf@polaris.net>
   Daniel Quinlan (2yr term) - Secretary  <quinlan@pathname.com>
   Sven Rudolph (2yr term)                <sr1@os.inf.tu-dresden.de>
   Brian White (1yr term)                 <bcwhite@verisim.com>
   Bruce Perens (1yr term)                <bruce@pixar.com>
   Christoph Lameter (1yr term)           <clameter@waterf.org>
   Ian Murdock (1yr term)  - Chairman     <imurdock@cs.arizona.edu>

   President - Bruce Perens        <bruce@pixar.com>
   Senior VP - Dan Quinlan         <quinlan@pathname.com>
   VP Engineering - Brian C. White <bcwhite@verisim.com>

Distribution (Ftp, Web, Bugs):
   Sys Admin of master.debian.org - Mike Neuffer <mike@i-Connect.Net>
   FTP archive - Guy Maor                        <maor@ece.utexas.edu>
   Web Page Maintainer - Sue Campbell      <sacampbe@mercator.math.uwaterloo.ca>
   Bug list - Ian Jackson                        <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
   Mail list archives (on web) - Guy Maor        <maor@ece.utexas.edu>
   install disks - Sven Rudolph              <sr1@os.inf.tu-dresden.de>
   PGP Key Maintainer - Igor Grobman      <igor@debian.org>
   Mail List Administrator - Pete Templin <templin@bucknell.edu>
   Security - Christian Hudon             <chudon@ee.mcgill.ca>
              Klee Dienes (alternate)     <klee@mit.edu>
   Publicity - Mike Neuffer               <mike@i-Connect.Net>
   mirror list - Karl Ferguson            <karl@tower.net.au>
   DNS maintainer - Tim Sailer            <sailer@bnl.gov> [server buoy.com]
   Policy Manual - Christian Schwarz         <schwarz@monet.m.isar.de>
   Developer's Reference - Christian Schwarz <schwarz@monet.m.isar.de>
   FAQ Susan G. Kleinmann                    <sgk@debian.org>, 
       Sven Rudolph                          <sr1@inf.tu-dresden.de>, and 
       Joost Witteveen                       <joostje@debian.org>
   Prospective Packages - Philippe Troin     <phil@fifi.org>
   Packaging Manual - Ian Jackson            <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
   install.html - Sven Rudolph               <sr1@os.inf.tu-dresden.de>
   Dpkg Internals Manual - Klee Dienes       <klee@mit.edu>
   dselect tutorial - ???

TO UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THIS MAILING LIST: e-mail the word "unsubscribe" to
debian-devel-request@lists.debian.org . 
Trouble?  e-mail to templin@bucknell.edu .

Reply to: