[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

New appointments for the Debian Technical Committee: csmall

Dear fellow developers,

As defined by our constitution (§6.2.2), the Debian Technical Committee
has recommended the appointment to the committee of:

  * Craig Small <csmall>

I agree with their recommendation, and hereby appoint Craig as member of
the Technical Committee, effective immediately.

For reference, the nominations and votes are recorded at:


The Technical Committee now consists of:

  * Sean Whitton <spwhitton> (chair)
  * Simon McVittie <smcv>
  * Christoph Berg <myon>
  * Helmut Grohne <helmutg>
  * Matthew Vernon <matthew>
  * Matthew Garrett <mjg59>
  * Stefano Rivera <stefanor>
  * Timo Röhling <roehling>
  * Craig Small <csmall>

Task Description:

The Technical Committee is established by the Debian Constitution,
section 6. It is the body which makes the final decision on technical
disputes in the Debian project.

More info about the Technical Committee, including recent decisions,
discussion and advice, may be found at:


The previous CTTE Appointment mail can be found at:


Thanks to everyone on the committee who dedicate their time and skills
towards Debian as well as good luck for Craig for the new position!

  Andreas, Debian Project Leader

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: