[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Call for nominations for technical committee seats

First and foremost, the technical committee would like to thank Bdale
Garbee and Steve Langasek for serving on the committee in addition to
their many other services to Debian. Given the newly introduced §6.2.7
"Term limit", both their terms will expire on December 31st 2015, and
there will be two empty seats which can be filled.

To fill these seats, we are soliciting nominations. To nominate
yourself or someone else, please send e-mail to
debian-ctte-private@debian.org with the subject "CTTE Nomination of
loginname", where loginname is the nominee's Debian account login.[1]
Please let us know in the body of the e-mail why the nominee would be
a good fit for the committee, specifically instances where the nominee
was able to help resolve disagreements, both technical and
non-technical, which you were a party to or observer of.

Being a member of the committee does require a time commitment.
Members should be able to follow e-mail discussions on an ongoing
basis and respond within a couple of days so that discussions
progress. Members should ideally be able to spend 10 hours a month
for relatively busy months, but typical time requirements will be

We anticipate starting our selection process on or about the first of
December. After the selection, the committee will then recommend
nominees to the project leader, who may appoint the nominees (§6.2).

1: See http://db.debian.org/ if you need to look the login up

Don Armstrong                      http://www.donarmstrong.com

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: