[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Induction of new members to the technical committee


        Given that some of the current members of the technical
 committee have been unavailable for a while, and others have moved on
 from an active involvement with Debian, the technical committee, in
 conjunction with the project leader, would like to appoint new
 members to bring the committee back up to strength.

        So I hereby propose that this committee recommend to the
 the Debian project leader the following individuals to be candidates
 for induction into the technical committee (as per section 6.2.2 of
 the constitution)

   o) Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>
   o) Anthony Towns <ajt@debian.org>
   o) Andreas Barth <aba@debian.org>

        I would like to call for a public vote on the appointment
 (subject to acceptance) as per section 6.3.4 of the constitution.

Would that my hand were as swift as my tongue. Alfieri
Manoj Srivastava   <srivasta@debian.org>  <http://www.debian.org/%7Esrivasta/>
1024D/BF24424C print 4966 F272 D093 B493 410B  924B 21BA DABB BF24 424C

Attachment: pgp5S0uf5jHgV.pgp
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: