[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Bug#611196: debian-installer: Make "Erasing data" step optional

On 01/27/2011 06:40 AM, Christian PERRIER wrote:
You can. Just "hit" Cancel when the erase progress bar is showing
up. It will cancel the erase process and things will continue.

At least, this is what happened during a short test I just did.

Thanks for hint. But from onscreen dialog it is not obvious what <Cancel> will do: will it skip the erase step or will it cancel it and go to previous pre-erase step.

Is it possible to name that button as "Skip" or provide an explanatory text, something like "If you think that there is no need for erasing previously stored data (e.g. disk was empty or already erased), hit <Cancel> to skip this step."

Reply to: