[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Bug#391071: partman-auto-crypto: No confirmation before hard-drive wiping

On Wednesday 04 October 2006 22:06, David Härdeman wrote:
> >Where has the "Erase entire disk and ..." part of this menu entry (and
> > the one for auto-lvm disappeared to? IIRC that was in the original
> > discussion.
> It is currently only used on the first menu for the regular
> partitioning method. I understand the confusion this may cause...so
> perhaps the best solution would be to expand the
> partman-auto/select_disk and
> partman-auto/select_disks templates.
> How about changing them to:
> "Select disk to partition (please note that the entire disk will
> be erased):"

What's against bringing it back in the method dialog?

Reply to: