[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

partman-auto menu reorg and default item

I noticed that with the reogranisation of the partman-auto menu, the
defaults have changed. Before, the menu would default to
autopartitioning the first hard disk. Now the default is manual
partitioning. This means that preseeding files need to be changed since
they can't assume the default, and it also means that users blindly
pressing enter are going to end up in the partman main menu trying to do
partitioning themselves. I think this default should be changed back to
autopartitioning the first disk.

see shy jo

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: