[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Scott Robinson <scott@tranzoa.com> added to backlash blacklist

Scott Robinson, who filed #253386, has a domain or an ISP which has
slandered me as a spammer[1].

<scott@tranzoa.com>: host mx-1.azc.com[] said: 553 Dynamic IP
    Address See: http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/cgi-bin/lookup?IP= (in
    reply to RCPT TO command)

Per the thusly-expressed wishes of his MX administrator, I will not be
dealing with this person any longer.

I would appreciate it if other subscribers to the mailing list would
deal with this person in the future, as he (knowingly or not) refuses to
accept my help.

[1] Blacklist apologists: let's not play games.  Everybody knows that
    dynamic IP blacklists exist purportedly to "combat spam".  That my
    IP address has not changed in 20 months is not really relevant to
    the glorious mission of rejecting as much non-spam email as

G. Branden Robinson                |     Communism is just one step on the
Debian GNU/Linux                   |     long road from capitalism to
branden@debian.org                 |     capitalism.
http://people.debian.org/~branden/ |     -- Russian saying

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: