[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: Malevolent download from debian website

Idézem/Quoting Alexander Reck <alexander.reck@onlinehome.de>:


I encountered a problem with a misleading download link on your website and wanted to inform you:

Go to page https://cdimage.debian.org/debian-cd/current/amd64/iso-dvd/.
Hover your mouse over the link "debian-9.7.0-amd64-DVD-1.iso".
At the bottom of the browser it correctly shows "https://cdimage.debian.org/debian-cd/current/amd64/iso-dvd/debian-9.7.0-amd64-DVD-1.iso";.
Click the link.
The download then starts from site https://caesar.ftp.acc.umu.se and is instantly cancelled by Norton antivirus with the message
"Malevolent download recognized, download cancelled".

I downloaded the file from a mirror instead.

Hello Alexander!

This page does not contain a script.
You may have a malware (add-on, plugin) in your browser.
Try https://toolslib.net/downloads/viewdownload/1-adwcleaner/ this is the best tool I know.

All the best!

SZÉPE Viktor, honlap üzemeltetés / Running your application
ügyelet/hotline: +36-20-4242498  sms@szepe.net  skype: szepe.viktor
Budapest, III. kerület

Reply to: