[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

List of powerpc owners


this is a list of people with a powerpc system. It is always good to have such
a list. A mbr system is missing! Did someone know who has such a system?

Joey: if you have some minutes, could you append this list (only the debian people)
      to the powerpc-html page (after some corrections, if something is missing,
      Stefan, Sven: what is your system name?)??
      With an email link?

And one request: Please test the linux-logo package (the 2'er version), if it
gives the right output from /proc/cpuinfo (the machine entry). 

On the debian-powerpc list:

Stefan Berndtsson 
	<stefan@nocrew.org>				?????

Goswin Brederlow 
	<goswin.brederlow@student.uni-tuebingen.de>	BeBox   		

Dan Jacobowitz 
	<drow@false.org>				PowerMac 7300 (604e, 200MHz)

Joel Klecker 
	<jk@espy.org>					PowerComputing PowerBase 180 (603e, 180MHz)

Hartmut Koptein 
	<koptein@et-inf.fho-emden.de>			CHRP IBM,LongTrail-2 (604e, 233MHz)

Chris Lawrence 
	<quango@ix.netcom.com>				APUS Cyberstorm (604e, 233MHz)

Sven Luther 
	<luther@dpt-info.u-strasbg.fr>			????

John McCorquodale  
	<mcq@eroica.cs.utah.edu>			PReP IBM RS/6k (604e, ??? MHz) (15 !! :-))

Matt McLean
        <keys@brio.yikes.com>                           PowerMac ?????

Martin Schulze 
	<joey@kuolema.Infodrom.North.DE>		PowerMac StarMax (604e, 200MHz)

Other powerpc people:

Cort Dougan (rpm)
        <cort@ladron.cs.nmt.edu>                        PReP & PowerMac
        - general Divisor ?? -

Mark Hatle (rpm)
        <fray@kernel.crashing.org>                      PowerMac ????

Geoffrey Keating (rpm)
        <geoffk@ozemail.com.au>                         PowerMac 6100/60 (601, 60MHz)
        - glibc-2.1

Peter De Schrijver
        <schrijvp@sh.bel.alcatel.be>                    CHRP IBM,LongTrail-2 (604e, 200MHz)
        - s3triofb

Franz Sirl (rpm)
        <Franz.Sirl-kernel@lauterbach.com>              PowerMac 
        - egcs, glibc-2.1

Anthony Towns
        <aj@azure.humbug.org.au>                        ?????

Geert Uytterhoeven	 
	<Geert.Uytterhoeven@cs.kuleuven.ac.be>		CHRP IBM,LongTrail-2 (604e, 200MHz)
	- FBDev, mainly for CHRP



 Hartmut Koptein                                       EMail:
 Friedrich-van-Senden-Str. 7                           koptein@et-inf.fho-emden.de
 26603 Aurich   
 Tel.: +49-4941-10390                                  koptein@debian.org

Reply to: