[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: Fwd: Beware - Our site was penalized by Google.


We received the same at mirrors@d.o, using a different sender address though.

I really wonder how serious it is, and the fact that linkremovalalert.com
doesn't display any webpage doesn't improve my confidence in this.


On Sun, Dec 23, 2012 at 02:22:11PM +0100, morphium wrote:
> anyone else got that message? mirror.sov.uk.goscomb.net is a debian
> mirror, and linked at /debian/README.mirrors.html, thats true.

> Betreff: 	Beware - Our site was penalized by Google.
> Datum: 	Sat, 22 Dec 2012 21:40:20 -0600
> Von: 	linkremoval@linkremovalalert.com
> Antwort an: 	linkremoval@linkremovalalert.com
> An: 	domains@morphium.info
> Hello,
> Our website, http://goscomb.net, has recently been penalized by Google
> as a result of artificial linkbuilding tactics. As a courtesy to you and
> your website we wanted to reach out and let you know that you are
> linking to our website and could also receive a similar penalty.
> According to Google's T.O.S.
> (http://support.google.com/webmasters/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=66356),
> "Linking to bad websites can negatively impact your site's ranking in
> search results. Examples of link schemes can include: Links to web
> spammers or bad neighborhoods on the web"
> We highly recommend that you take initiative and remove the link pointed
> to http://goscomb.net. This will assure that your website isn't
> penalized for linking to our website. Again, we apologize as we had
> hired SEO companies that employed link building techniques outside of
> our knowledge which could be the reason for the link from your website
> to our penalized domain.
> You can find links to our domain at the following URLs on your website:
> * http://debian.morphium.info/debian/README.mirrors.html

Simon Paillard

Reply to: