[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Who is actively porting the Debian architectures?

(BCCed to d-ports)


We received a BR that the list of porters for PowerPC on the Organization 
webpage [1] was outdated. However, this seems to be true for most ports.

Please reply to debian-www@lists.debian.org with an updated list of active 
porters for your port after discussing changes on your port list.

The current list is:
Alpha -- <debian-alpha@lists.debian.org> 
      member Ivan E. Moore III 
      member Christopher C. Chimelis 
AMD64 -- <debian-amd64@lists.debian.org> 
      member Frederik Schüler <fs@debian.org> 
      member Kurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be> 
ARM -- <debian-arm@lists.debian.org> 
      member Philip Blundell 
      member Othmar Pasteka 
i386 -- <debian-devel@lists.debian.org> 
      member James Troup <james@nocrew.org> 
      member Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de> 
      member Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org> 
IA-64 -- <debian-ia64@lists.debian.org> 
      member Bdale Garbee 
      member Matthew Wilcox 
      member Randolph Chung 
m68k -- <debian-68k@lists.debian.org> 
      member Roman Hodek 
      member Christian T. Steigies 
      member Michael Schmitz 
      member Adam Conrad 
      member Stephen R. Marenka 
      member Wouter Verhelst 
MIPS -- <debian-mips@lists.debian.org> 
      member Ryan Murray 
      member Guido Günther 
PA-RISC -- <debian-hppa@lists.debian.org> 
      member Bdale Garbee 
      member Matthew Wilcox 
      member Randolph Chung 
PowerPC -- <debian-powerpc@lists.debian.org> 
      member Daniel Jacobowitz 
      member Martin Schulze 
      member Hartmut Koptein 
S/390 -- <debian-s390@lists.debian.org> 
      member Gerhard Tonn 
SPARC/UltraSPARC -- <debian-sparc@lists.debian.org> 
      member Ben Collins 
      member James Troup 
SuperH -- <debian-superh@lists.debian.org>

I would suggest at least the following changes:
Alpha: add Steve Langasek
ARM: add Martin Michlmayr
HPPA: add Kyle McMartin
IA-64: add Dann Frazier
MIPS: add Thiemo Seufer
PowerPC: add Sven Luther and Bastian Blank
Sparc: add Jurij Smakov
S/390: add Bastian Blank

Note: you may also wish to review and update the port pages under [2].


[1] http://www.debian.org/intro/organization
[2] http://www.debian.org/ports/

Attachment: pgpXf1lxjCzY7.pgp
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: