[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[Pkg-fonts-devel] [Fwd: Removal of fc-cache calls in postinsts]



I should have put the fonts task force on copy, since this is where most
affected packages are maintained.

Cheers,
-- 
 .''`.      Josselin Mouette
: :' :
`. `'   “I recommend you to learn English in hope that you in
  `-     future understand things”  -- Jörg Schilling
--- Begin Message ---
Hi,

since version 2.6.0-4, fontconfig includes a trigger that will re-run
fc-cache whenever needed.

Therefore, all font packages that currently do this in the postinst are
strongly advised to remove these calls. The performance gains during
upgrades should be huge.

I’ve requested a new lintian check, and here is the list of affected
packages.

Hideki Yamane (Debian-JP) <henrich@debian.or.jp>
   ttf-dejima-mincho (U)
   ttf-kanjistrokeorders (U)
   ttf-kiloji (U)
   ttf-kochi (U)
   ttf-konatu (U)
   ttf-misaki (U)
   ttf-sawarabi-gothic (U)
   ttf-sazanami (U)
   ttf-umefont (U)
   ttf-vlgothic (U)

Daniel Baumann <daniel@debian.org>
   linux-libertine

Debian Fonts Task Force <pkg-fonts-devel@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   ttf-dejima-mincho
   ttf-kanjistrokeorders
   ttf-kiloji
   ttf-konatu
   ttf-mgopen
   ttf-misaki
   ttf-rufscript
   ttf-sawarabi-gothic
   ttf-umefont
   ttf-vlgothic

Debian OpenOffice Team <debian-openoffice@lists.debian.org>
   openoffice.org

Debian X Strike Force <debian-x@lists.debian.org>
   xfonts-scalable

Debian-IN Team <debian-in-workers@lists.alioth.debian.org>
   ttf-indic-fonts

Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org>
   openoffice.org (U)

Anthony Fok <foka@debian.org>
   ttf-wqy-zenhei (U)
   xfonts-wqy (U)

Fabian Greffrath <fabian@debian-unofficial.org>
   ttf-tuffy

Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>
   gw-fonts-ttf
   ttf-bpg-georgian-fonts

Chris Halls <halls@debian.org>
   openoffice.org (U)

Zhengpeng Hou <zhengpeng-hou@ubuntu.com>
   ttf-wqy-zenhei

Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
   ttf-hanazono

Atsuhito KOHDA <kohda@debian.org>
   otf-stix

A Lee <alee@debian.org>
   ttf-alee

Faidon Liambotis <paravoid@debian.org>
   ttf-mgopen (U)

Mauro Lizaur <lavaramano@gmail.com>
   ttf-summersby

Roberto Lumbreras <rover@debian.org>
   tv-fonts

Carlos Perelló Marín <carlos@pemas.net>
   ttf-isabella
   ttf-staypuft

GOTO Masanori <gotom@debian.org>
   ttf-kochi
   ttf-sazanami

David Nusinow <dnusinow@debian.org>
   xfonts-scalable (U)

Cai Qian <caiqian@debian.org>
   xfonts-wqy

Branden Robinson <branden@debian.org>
   xfonts-scalable (U)

Neil Roeth <neil@debian.org>
   aplus-fsf

Gürkan Sengün <gurkan@linuks.mine.nu>
   ttf-f500

Andrew Starr-Bochicchio <a.starr.b@gmail.com>
   ttf-rufscript (U)

Jaldhar H. Vyas <jaldhar@debian.org>
   ttf-indic-fonts (U)

Anton Zinoviev <zinoviev@debian.org>
   scalable-cyrfonts

Cheers,
-- 
 .''`.      Josselin Mouette
: :' :
`. `'   “I recommend you to learn English in hope that you in
  `-     future understand things”  -- Jörg Schilling

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Ceci est une partie de message =?ISO-8859-1?Q?num=E9riquement?= =?ISO-8859-1?Q?_sign=E9e?=


--- End Message ---

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Ceci est une partie de message =?ISO-8859-1?Q?num=E9riquement?= =?ISO-8859-1?Q?_sign=E9e?=


Reply to: