[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: group still exists after deleting user

On 28 February 2010 21:09, Klaus Ade Johnstad <klaus@skolelinux.no> wrote:

> This is not a bug, it's a "feature" that prevents you from accidentally
> creating a different user with the same username, which would otherwise
> be a small disaster if, say the username also is the users email-
> address.
> If you really want to remove this group, and reuse the username, you
> could just create a file called "remove_nigel" with these two lines:
> dn: cn=nigelb,ou=Group,dc=skole,dc=skolelinux,dc=no
> changetype: delete
> And feed it to ldapmodify:
> cat remove_nigel | ldapmodify -x -ZZ -W -D
> cn=admin,ou=People,dc=skole,dc=skolelinux,dc=no

Thanks a lot Klaus, works nicely


Reply to: