[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

possible mass-filing of bugs, continued, script refined: list of packages that apparently have disparity between package name and shared lib soname



Here is a script (requires Contents.gz and Packages.gz, not perfect)


#!/bin/bash
# a rough check through Contents.gz for suspicious libs.
set -e

temporalfile=$(tempfile)

zgrep \ libs/ Contents-i386.gz | \
    grep "lib/lib.*so" | \
    awk '{S=$1; 
gsub(/^.*\.so\./,"",S);
if(checked[$2]!="yes")
  {
  if(! match($2,S"g?$"))
    {print $1" " $2 " " S}
  }
checked[$2]="yes";
}'  | grep -v "\(clanlib\|/libvga\.so\|/libvgagl\.so\|libblacs\|libatlas\|libdb\|libslang\|libs/xlibs\|libGL.so\)" | \
grep -v "so$" > ${temporalfile}
echo TEMP
(zcat Packages.gz ; echo STARTIT; cat ${temporalfile} ) | awk '/^Package:/{p=$2} /^Maintainer:/ {name[p]=$0} /^STARTIT/,/^$/{S=$2;
gsub(/^.*\//,"",S);
print name[S] "\t" $0}'| sort 



And the list.


TEMP
	STARTIT
Maintainer: A Mennucc1 <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>	usr/lib/libppd.so.1 libs/libppd0 1
Maintainer: A Mennucc1 <mennucc1@debian.org>	usr/lib/libwaili.so.1 libs/libwaili 1
Maintainer: A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>	usr/lib/libVTKCommon.so.3.2 libs/libvtk32 3.2
Maintainer: A. Maitland Bottoms <bottoms@debian.org>	usr/lib/libdime.so.1 libs/libdime 1
Maintainer: Adrian Bridgett <bridgett@debian.org>	usr/lib/libsocksd.so.0 libs/libsocksd 0
Maintainer: Akira TAGOH <tagoh@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgdk-1.2.so.0 libs/libgtk1.2 0
Maintainer: Akira TAGOH <tagoh@debian.org>	usr/lib/libglib-1.2.so.0 libs/libglib1.2 0
Maintainer: Andrea Mennucc <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>	usr/lib/libmorph.so.1 libs/libmorph 1
Maintainer: Andrea Mennucc <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>	usr/lib/libprinterconf.so.2 libs/libprinterconf0 2
Maintainer: Andrea Mennucc <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>	usr/lib/libsnmpkit.so.2 libs/libsnmpkit1 2
Maintainer: Andreas Rottmann <rotty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libsigcx-gtk.so.0 libs/libsigcx0-gtk 0
Maintainer: Andres Salomon <dilinger@mp3revolution.net>	lib/libdevmapper.so.0.95 libs/libdevmapper0 0.95
Maintainer: Ardo van Rangelrooij <ardo@debian.org>	usr/lib/libexpat.so.0 libs/libexpat1 0
Maintainer: Arthur Korn <arthur@debian.org>	usr/lib/libSDL_net-1.2.so.0 libs/libsdl-net1.2 0
Maintainer: Ashley Clark <aclark@debian.org>	usr/lib/libSDL_ttf-1.2.so.0 libs/libsdl-ttf1.2 0
Maintainer: Aubin Paul <aubin@debian.org>	usr/lib/libflash-0.4.so.10 libs/libflash0 10
Maintainer: Barak Pearlmutter <bap@cs.unm.edu>	usr/lib/librumba-network.so.0 libs/librumba-network 0
Maintainer: Ben Burton <benb@acm.org>	usr/lib/libkformula.so.3 libs/koffice-libs 3
Maintainer: Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgck-1.2.so.0 libs/libgimp1.2 0
Maintainer: Bradley Bell <btb@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgdkmm-1.2.so.1 libs/libgtkmm1.2 1
Maintainer: Brent A. Fulgham <bfulgham@debian.org>	usr/lib/libefox_se.so.0 libs/eiffelfox 0
Maintainer: Brian Russo <wolfie@debian.org>	usr/lib/libhdf5.so.0 libs/libhdf5-lam,libs/libhdf5-serial,libs/libhdf5-mpich 0
Maintainer: Brian Russo <wolfie@debian.org>	usr/lib/libtse3.so.0 libs/libtse3 0
Maintainer: Camm Maguire <camm@enhanced.com>	usr/lib/libblas.so.2 libs/blas 2
Maintainer: Camm Maguire <camm@enhanced.com>	usr/lib/liblapack.so.2 libs/lapack,libs/lapack99 2
Maintainer: Camm Maguire <camm@enhanced.com>	usr/lib/liblapack.so.2.0 libs/lapack 2.0
Maintainer: Camm Maguire <camm@enhanced.com>	usr/lib/liblapack.so.2.3.0 libs/lapack99 2.3.0
Maintainer: Chanop Silpa-Anan <chanop@debian.org>	usr/lib/libdc1394_control.so.0 libs/libdc1394-8 0
Maintainer: Chris L. Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>	usr/lib/libkcal.so.1 libs/kdepim-libs 1
Maintainer: Chris Leishman <masklin@debian.org>	usr/lib/libxmlrpc.so.3 libs/libxmlrpc-c0 3
Maintainer: Chris Waters <xtifr@debian.org>	usr/lib/libORBit-2.so.0 libs/liborbit2 0
Maintainer: Christian Marillat <marillat@debian.org>	usr/lib/libzvbi.so.0 libs/libzvbi-0.1 0
Maintainer: Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>	usr/lib/libSDL_image-1.2.so.0 libs/libsdl-image1.2 0
Maintainer: Christian T. Steigies <cts@debian.org>	usr/lib/libSDL_mixer-1.2.so.0 libs/libsdl-mixer1.2 0
Maintainer: Christoph Martin <christoph.martin@uni-mainz.de>	usr/lib/libsocks.a libs/libsocks4 usr/lib/libsocks.a
Maintainer: Christophe Prud'homme <prudhomm@mit.edu>	usr/lib/libcl++.so.1 libs/libcorelinux 1
Maintainer: Christopher L Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>	usr/lib/libDCOP.so.1 libs/kdelibs3 1
Maintainer: Christopher L Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>	usr/lib/libarts_mpeglib-0.3.0.so.0 libs/libarts-mpeglib 0
Maintainer: Christopher L Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>	usr/lib/libartsc.so.0 libs/libarts,libs/libarts-alsa 0
Maintainer: Christopher L Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>	usr/lib/libmpeg-0.3.0.so.0 libs/mpeglib 0
Maintainer: Cyril Bouthors <cyril@bouthors.org>	lib/libnss_multidomain.so.2 libs/libnss-multidomain 2
Maintainer: Daniel Silverstone <dsilvers@debian.org>	usr/lib/liblua40.so.4 libs/liblua40 4
Maintainer: Daniel Silverstone <dsilvers@debian.org>	usr/lib/liblualib40.so.4 libs/liblualib40 4
Maintainer: David Coe <davidc@debian.org>	lib/libsafe.so.2 libs/libsafe 2
Maintainer: Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>	usr/X11R6/lib/libCw.so.1 libs/libcw 1
Maintainer: Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>	usr/lib/libgtkxparts.so.0 libs/libkdexparts1 0
Maintainer: Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>	usr/lib/liboo2c_vo.so.0 libs/libooc-vo,devel/voberon 0
Maintainer: Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>	usr/lib/libqte.so.2 libs/libqt2-emb 2
Maintainer: Debian QA Group <packages@qa.debian.org>	usr/lib/libqte.so.3 libs/libqt3-emb 3
Maintainer: Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgretl.so.13 libs/libgretl0 13
Maintainer: Domenico Andreoli <cavok@debian.org>	usr/lib/libcurl.so.2 libs/libcurl2,libs/libcurl2-ssl 2
Maintainer: Domenico Andreoli <cavok@debian.org>	usr/lib/libpspell-impl.so.6 libs/libpspell4 6
Maintainer: Eloy A. Paris <peloy@debian.org>	usr/lib/libsmbclient.so.0 libs/libsmbclient 0
Maintainer: Enrique Zanardi <ezanard@debian.org>	usr/lib/libnewt-utf8.so.0.50.17 libs/libnewt-utf8-0 0.50.17
Maintainer: Enrique Zanardi <ezanard@debian.org>	usr/lib/libnewt.so.0.50 libs/libnewt-utf8-0,base/libnewt0 0.50
Maintainer: Eray Ozkural <erayo@cs.bilkent.edu.tr>	usr/lib/libtix.so.4.1 libs/tix41 4.1
Maintainer: Erich Schubert <debian@vitavonni.de>	usr/lib/libming.so.0 libs/libming 0
Maintainer: Erich Schubert <erich@debian.org>	usr/lib/libcobexbfb.so.0 libs/libobexftp1 0
Maintainer: Erich Schubert <erich@debian.org>	usr/lib/libopenobex-0.9.so.8 libs/libopenobex1 8
Maintainer: Federico Di Gregorio <fog@debian.org>	usr/lib/libelastic.so.9 libs/libelastic8 9
Maintainer: Filip Van Raemdonck <mechanix@debian.org>	usr/lib/libglpng.so.1 libs/libglpng 1
Maintainer: Fredrik Hallenberg <hallon@debian.org>	usr/lib/libxml.so.0 libs/libxml1 0
Maintainer: Glenn McGrath <bug1@debian.org>	usr/lib/libtar.so.0 libs/libtar 0
Maintainer: Gordon Russell <gor@debian.org>	usr/lib/libBLT.2.4.so.8.0 libs/blt 8.0
Maintainer: Guenter Geiger <geiger@debian.org>	usr/X11R6/lib/libAttrGlyph.so.0 libs/ivtools-unidraw 0
Maintainer: Guenter Geiger <geiger@debian.org>	usr/X11R6/lib/libIV.so.0 libs/ivtools-interviews 0
Maintainer: Guillaume Morin <gemorin@debian.org>	usr/lib/libxerces-c.so.1.5 libs/libxerces1,devel/libxercesicu1 1.5
Maintainer: Gustavo Noronha Silva <kov@debian.org>	usr/lib/libprozilla.so.0 libs/libprozilla1 0
Maintainer: Igor Genibel <igenibel@debian.org>	usr/lib/libhooksmifluz.so.5 libs/libwebbase 5
Maintainer: Ivan E. Moore II <rkrusty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libeditor.so.1 libs/libqt3 1
Maintainer: Ivan E. Moore II <rkrusty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libqt-gl.so.2 libs/libqt2-gl 2
Maintainer: Ivan E. Moore II <rkrusty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libqt-mt.so.2 libs/libqt2-mt 2
Maintainer: Ivan E. Moore II <rkrusty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libqt-mt.so.3 libs/libqt3-mt 3
Maintainer: Javier Fernandez-Sanguino Pen~a <jfs@computer.org>	usr/lib/libclips.so.6 libs/libclips 6
Maintainer: Jean-Marc Bourdaret <casi@debian.org>	usr/lib/libTutf.so.0 libs/libtw 0
Maintainer: Jeremy T. Bouse <jbouse@debian.org>	usr/lib/libfwbd.so.1 libs/libfwbuilder0 1
Maintainer: Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>	usr/lib/libgd.so.1 libs/libgd1,libs/libgd1-noxpm 1
Maintainer: Jonas Smedegaard <dr@jones.dk>	usr/lib/libgd.so.2 libs/libgd2,libs/libgd2-noxpm 2
Maintainer: Joseph Carter <knghtbrd@debian.org>	usr/lib/libSDL-1.2.so.0 libs/libsdl1.2debian-all,libs/libsdl1.2debian-oss,libs/libsdl1.2debian-esd,libs/libsdl1.2debian-arts 0
Maintainer: Julien BLACHE <jblache@debian.org>	usr/lib/libti68k.so.1 libs/libti68k 1
Maintainer: Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>	usr/lib/libzephyr.so.3 libs/libzephyr3,libs/libzephyr3-krb 3
Maintainer: Keita Maehara <maehara@debian.org>	usr/lib/libwnn6.so.1.0 libs/libwnn6 1.0
Maintainer: Kevin Dalley <kevind@rahul.net>	usr/lib/libsane.so.1 libs/libsane 1
Maintainer: LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>	usr/lib/libedsio.so.0 libs/libxdelta2 0
Maintainer: Laurence J. Lane <ljlane@debian.org>	usr/lib/libImlib2.so.1 libs/libimlib2 1
Maintainer: Luis Arocha <data@debian.org>	usr/lib/liblcms.so.1 libs/liblcms 1
Maintainer: Marcel Harkema <marcel@debian.org>	usr/lib/liblog4cpp.so.1 libs/liblog4cpp0 1
Maintainer: Masato Taruishi <taru@debian.org>	usr/lib/libVFlib2.so.24 libs/vflib2 24
Maintainer: Masato Taruishi <taru@debian.org>	usr/lib/libasound.so.0 libs/libasound0.4 0
Maintainer: Masayuki Hatta <mhatta@debian.org>	usr/lib/libVFlib3.so.5 libs/vflib3 5
Maintainer: Massimo Dal Zotto <dz@debian.org>	usr/lib/libtclx8.2.so.1 libs/tclx8.2 1
Maintainer: Massimo Dal Zotto <dz@debian.org>	usr/lib/libtclx8.3.so.1 libs/tclx8.3 1
Maintainer: Massimo Dal Zotto <dz@debian.org>	usr/lib/libtkx8.2.so.1 libs/tkx8.2 1
Maintainer: Massimo Dal Zotto <dz@debian.org>	usr/lib/libtkx8.3.so.1 libs/tkx8.3 1
Maintainer: Matt Kraai <kraai@debian.org>	usr/lib/libcdaudio.so.1 libs/libcdaudio0 1
Maintainer: Matthew Danish <mdanish@andrew.cmu.edu>	usr/lib/libavcall.so.0 libs/libffcall1 0
Maintainer: Matthew Danish <mdanish@andrew.cmu.edu>	usr/lib/libsipp.so.3 libs/sipp 3
Maintainer: Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>	usr/lib/libAtFS.so.1 libs/atfs 1
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani (baux) <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libopenvrml-gl.so.1 libs/libopenvrml0 1
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libCelsius.so.0 libs/libcelsius 0
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libGarbo.so.0 libs/libgarbo 0
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libNobel.so.0 libs/libnobel 0
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libPolhem.so.0 libs/libpolhem 0
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libSolid.so.0 libs/libsolid 0
Maintainer: Maurizio Boriani <baux@debian.org>	usr/lib/libZorn.so.0 libs/libzorn 0
Maintainer: Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>	usr/lib/libvdkcalendar.so.1 libs/libvdkbuilder 1
Maintainer: Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>	usr/lib/libvdkxdb.so.0 libs/libvdkxdb 0
Maintainer: Michael Vogt <mvo@debian.org>	usr/lib/libxdb.so.1 libs/libxdb 1
Maintainer: Mike Goldman <whig@debian.org>	usr/lib/libDiGraph.so.1 libs/libpm3-extra 1
Maintainer: Mike Goldman <whig@debian.org>	usr/lib/libTempFiles.so.1 libs/libpm3 1
Maintainer: Mike Goldman <whig@debian.org>	usr/lib/liboo2c.so.11 libs/liboo2c 11
Maintainer: Mike Goldman <whig@debian.org>	usr/lib/liboo2c_x11.so.0 libs/liboo2cx11,libs/libooc-x11 0
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libitcl3.0.so.1 libs/itcl3.0 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libitk3.0.so.1 libs/itk3.0 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libtcl8.0.so.1 libs/tcl8.0 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libtcl8.2.so.1 libs/tcl8.2 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libtcl8.3.so.1 libs/tcl8.3 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libtk8.0.so.1 libs/tk8.0 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libtk8.2.so.1 libs/tk8.2 1
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>	usr/lib/libtk8.3.so.1 libs/tk8.3 1
Maintainer: Noel Koethe <noel@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgnomesupport-2.0.so.0 libs/libgtop2 0
Maintainer: Oliver Elphick <Oliver.Elphick@lfix.co.uk>	usr/lib/libpq.so.1 libs/libpgsql 1
Maintainer: Oohara Yuuma <oohara@debian.org>	usr/lib/libshhmsg.so.1 libs/shhmsg 1
Maintainer: Oohara Yuuma <oohara@debian.org>	usr/lib/libshhopt.so.1 libs/shhopt 1
Maintainer: Ossama Othman <ossama@debian.org>	usr/lib/libACE.so.5 libs/libace5.2 5
Maintainer: Ossama Othman <ossama@debian.org>	usr/lib/libACE_RMCast.so.5 libs/libace-rmcast5.2 5
Maintainer: Patrick Caulfield <patrick@debian.org>	usr/lib/libdap.so.2 libs/libdnet 2
Maintainer: Paul Slootman <paul@debian.org>	usr/lib/libident.so.0 libs/libident 0
Maintainer: Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>	usr/lib/libmmedia.so.1 libs/libwxgtk2.2-contrib 1
Maintainer: Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>	usr/lib/libwx_base-2.2.so.6 libs/libwxbase2.2 6
Maintainer: Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>	usr/lib/libwx_gtk-2.2.so.6 libs/libwxgtk2.2 6
Maintainer: Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgnomecanvaspixbuf.so.1 libs/libgdk-pixbuf-gnome2 1
Maintainer: Samuel Tardieu <sam@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgnomeada-1.2.so.12 libs/libgtkada1-gnome 12
Maintainer: Samuel Tardieu <sam@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgtkada-1.2.so.12 libs/libgtkada1 12
Maintainer: Samuel Tardieu <sam@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgtkada_art-1.2.so.12 libs/libgtkada1-art 12
Maintainer: Samuel Tardieu <sam@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgtkada_gl-1.2.so.12 libs/libgtkada1-gl 12
Maintainer: Samuel Tardieu <sam@debian.org>	usr/lib/libgtkada_glade-1.2.so.12 libs/libgtkada1-glade 12
Maintainer: Santiago Garcia Mantinan <manty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libopenh323-1.8.4.so.1 libs/libopenh323-1.8.4 1
Maintainer: Santiago Garcia Mantinan <manty@debian.org>	usr/lib/libpt-1.2.14.so.1 libs/libpt-1.2.14 1
Maintainer: Shugo Maeda <shugo@debian.org>	usr/lib/liberuby.so.0.9 libs/liberuby 0.9
Maintainer: Stephen Zander <gibreel@debian.org>	usr/lib/libpaper.so.1 libs/libpaperg 1
Maintainer: Stephen Zander <gibreel@debian.org>	usr/lib/libplot.so.2 libs/libplot 2
Maintainer: Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>	usr/lib/libboundparam.so.1 libs/unixodbc 1
Maintainer: Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>	usr/lib/libaudio.so.2 libs/nas-lib 2
Maintainer: Takuo KITAME <kitame@northeye.org>	usr/lib/libgnet-1.1.so.0 libs/libgnet1.1 0
Maintainer: Timshel Knoll <timshel@debian.org>	lib/libparted-1.4.so.14 libs/libparted1.4 14
Maintainer: Timshel Knoll <timshel@debian.org>	usr/lib/liboop-adns.so.2 libs/liboop3 2
Maintainer: Torsten Landschoff <torsten@debian.org>	usr/lib/libFOX-0.99.so.175 libs/libfox0.99 175
Maintainer: Torsten Werner <twerner@debian.org>	usr/lib/libslatec.so.4 libs/slatec 4
Maintainer: Turbo Fredriksson <turbo@debian.org>	usr/lib/libradiusclient.so.0 libs/libradius1 0
Maintainer: Wartan Hachaturow <wart@debian.org>	lib/libcfont.so.0 libs/console-tools-libs 0
Maintainer: Zdenek Kabelac <kabi@debian.org>	usr/lib/libaviplay-0.7.so.0 libs/libavifile0.7 0
Maintainer: akira yamada <akira@debian.org>	usr/lib/libruby.so.1.6 libs/libruby 1.6


-- 
dancer@debian.org  http://www.netfort.gr.jp/~dancer




-- 
To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to debian-devel-request@lists.debian.org
with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact listmaster@lists.debian.org



Reply to: