[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Libc6 progress: 1997-11-08



This is a list of packages in the main distribution that need work to
be fully libc6-based.  I base it on the Packages file at my local mirror,
so it may be a day or two out of date.  If you have questions about why
a particular package is on the list, or if you think there is an error,
don't hesitate to contact me.

Packages 9menu, 9wm, dlltools, et, gcl, git, gnuchess, intercal, kiss,
lesstifg-dbg, lincity-svga, lincity-x, lxtools, mgetty-fax, mpage,
mtools, nis, slsc, spell, wily, x10, xcontrib, xftp, xpaste, and
xshogi were upgraded since the last time I posted this list.

I found two libc5-compat libraries that I had missed: ncurses3.0
(libc6 version is ncurses3.4), and v1 (libc6 version is v1g).
Packages flin and socks4-clients depended on ncurses3.0, so I
added them to the list.

That leaves 274 packages in the list, with 10 upgrades on the way.
I think that's excellent progress, and if we maintain this rate we
will be done by the 17th of December.

Note for maintainers who still run libc5 systems: Joost Witteveen
<joostje@debian.org> has libc6 machine on the net on which Debian
maintainers can recompile their packages.  You can contact him for
an account.

Alan Bain <afrb2@master.debian.org>:
  f2c-960717-0

Susan G. Kleinmann <sgk@kleinmann.com>:
  sp-1.1.1-4

Lars Wirzenius <liw@iki.fi>:
  cfgtool-1.5-1(base)

Amos Shapira <amos@debian.org>:
  c2ps-4.0-1

Kenneth MacDonald <K.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk>:
  a2gs-1.0-4.1

Bernd Eckenfels <ecki@debian.org>:
  net-acct-0.4-1(extra)
  symlinks-1.0-5
  redir-0.7-3(extra)

Dirk Eddelbuettel <edd@debian.org>:
  octave-2.0.9-1       (Being worked on)

Heiko Schlittermann <heiko@lotte.sax.de>:
  lshell-2.01-8(extra)
  quota-1.55-8
  eperl-2.2.5-1
  wu-ftpd-2.4-27
  wml-1.3.1-1
  sliphangup-1.4-1(extra)
  exuberant-ctags-1:1.6-1
  wu-ftpd-academ-2.4.2.13-0
  dbf2mysql-1.10b-0
  perforate-1.0-7

Jim Van Zandt <jrv@vanzandt.mv.com>:
  adjtimex-1.3-2

Santiago Vila <sanvila@ctv.es>:
  recode-3.4.1-9
  wdiff-0.5-3          (Upgrade in Incoming)

Martin Soto <masoto@uniandes.edu.co>:
  wxwin-ol-dev-1.66B-1
  wxwin-ol-runtime-1.66B-1
  wxwin-dev-1.66B-1
  wxwin-ol1-1.66B-1

Soenke Lange <soenke@escher.north.de>:
  smail-3.2-3(important)

Johnie Ingram <johnie@debian.org>:
  apache-modules-1.1.4
  php-2.0b10-5(extra)
  cgi-scripts-1.0.3

Nils Rennebarth <nils@nus.de>:
  apcd-0.5a.nr-1(extra)

cas <cas@taz.net.au>:
  tkinfo-1.5-1

Igor Grobman <igor@vaca.net>:
  xevil-1.5.1e-1
  xless-1.7-4          (Upgrade in Incoming)
  grmonitor-0.53-2

joost witteveen <joostje@debian.org>:
  nfsroot-0.5
  xaw95-1.1-4          (xaw95g seems to have gone missing)
  gnuplot-3.5beta6.328-2
  axe-6.1.2-6
  pixmap-2.6pl4-3
  wm2-3-2
  pstoedit-2.60-1

Yoshiaki Yanagihara <yochi@linux.or.jp>:
  kterm-6.2.0-5
  kon2-0.3.5-2

Colin R. Telmer <telmerco@debian.org>:
  oonsoo-1.1-4
  plan-1.6.1-2

Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>:
  gettyps-2.0.7i-1(extra)

Stephan Alexander Suerken <absurd@debian.org>:
  gom-x-0.29.10-1

Lawrence Chim <ychim@yallara.cs.rmit.edu.au>:
  cqcam-0.40b-2(extra) (Being worked on)
  vic-cqcam-2.8-2(extra) (Being worked on)

David H. Munro <munro@icf.llnl.gov>:
  yorick-gist-1.4-4
  yorick-1.4-4

Larry Daffner <vizzie@airmail.net>:
  zgv-2.7-4

Enrique Zanardi <ezanard@debian.org>:
  povray-3.0.10-2

Neil A. Rubin <nar5@po.cwru.edu>:
  wmaker-0.6.3-1
  afterstep-1.0-5

Christian Meder <meder@control.toronto.edu>:
  amanda-client-2.3.0.4-2
  amanda-2.3.0.4-2
  flying-6.20-1
  ftape-2.0.30-3.03a-1(extra)

Siggy Brentrup <bsb@debian.org>:
  hwtools-0.2-5

Dale Scheetz <dwarf@polaris.net>:
  ucblogo-4.1-1
  joe-2.8-7
  spider-1.1-4
  psutils-1.16-4
  imap-4-4-4

J. Ramos Goncalves <ramos@debian.org>:
  sgrep-0.99-4

Vincent Renardias <vincent@waw.com>:
  wine-0.0.970914-2
  calctool-2.4.9-6
  sac-1.5-2
  xpuzzles-5.4.1-3

Richard Jones <richard@deep-thought.org>:
  an-0.93-1

Mike Coleman <coleman@chez-gnu.cstp.umkc.edu>:
  nn-6.5.0.b3.linux.1.1-01

Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@wi.leidenuniv.nl>:
  lockvc-2.0b-3

Karl Sackett <krs@debian.org>:
  libtclobjc1-1.1b6-1
  blt-2.1-5
  blt2-2.1-6
  glut3-3.3-3          (Upgrade in Incoming)
  scm-4e6-2

Sue Campbell <sacampbe@mercator.math.uwaterloo.ca>:
  lapack-2.0.1-1

Helmut Geyer <Helmut.Geyer@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de>:
  xxgdb-1.12-9         (Upgrade in Incoming)
  lacheck-1.23-1
  fortune-mod-9510-4

Fabrizio Polacco <fpolacco@debian.org>:
  sliplogin-2.0.2-2(extra)

Michael Alan Dorman <mdorman@debian.org>:
  mingetty-0.9.4-3

<dominik@debian.org>:
  vgrind-5.7-10

Christoph Lameter <clameter@debian.org>:
  gpc-2.0-3
  omirr-0.3-1
  libgpc2-2.0-3
  nat-10-1(extra)
  zmailer-2.99.48.2-3(extra) (Upgrade in Incoming)
  ircd-2.9.32-3.1
  isite-1.08-2

Christophe Le Bars <clebars@debian.org>:
  xtel-3.1.4-2(extra)

Christoph Lameter <clameter@waterf.org>:
  adbbs-2.1-1

Stephen Pitts <pitts2@memphisonline.com>:
  cdtool-1.01-1
  workbone-2.31-4
  arena-1.0b3-1
  biff-5.31-1(standard)
  splitdigest-2.3-1

Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@debian.org>:
  xcdroast-0.96-1

Christian Hudon <chrish@debian.org>:
  icont-9.1-1
  iconx-9.1-1
  iconc-9.1-1

Enrique Zanardi <ezanardi@molec1.dfis.ull.es>:
  sced-0.94-4
  xmgr-4.0.1-1
  acm-4.7-5

Craig Small <csmall@gonzo.triode.net.au>:
  ax25-utils-2.1.37a-1(extra)

Michael Meskes <meskes@debian.org>:
  umsdos-0.9-3(extra)  (Waiting for upstream release)

Eduardo Marcel Macan <macan@debian.org>:
  chord-3.6.1-1

Jonathan K. Rabone <jkr@debian.org>:
  visual-tcl-1.07-2
  trn-3.6-9            (Upgrade in Incoming)
  acs-021-2

Vadim Vygonets <vadik@cs.huji.ac.il>:
  ctwm-3.4pl2-4

Steve Greenland <stevegr@master.debian.org>:
  cern-httpd-3.0-7
  nvi-1.76-1(important)

Stephen Early <sde1000@cam.ac.uk>:
  cdwrite-2.0-1(extra)

Robert Leslie <rob@mars.org>:
  hfsutils-1.19b-1

David van Leeuwen <david@ElseWare.cistron.nl>:
  setcd-1.1-2

Michael R. Nonweiler <mrn20@cam.ac.uk>:
  ncpfs-0.23-1(extra)

Brian White <bcwhite@verisim.com>:
  cfengine-1.3.19-1

Andy Mortimer <andy.mortimer@poboxes.com>:
  dpkg-mountable-0.4(extra)

Brian Sulcer <bsulcer@pobox.com>:
  mgt-2.31-1

Andrew Howell <andrew@it.com.au>:
  mandelspawn-0.07-3
  p2c-1.20

Billy C.-M. Chow <cmchow@se.cuhk.edu.hk>:
  xbomb-2.0-4
  p3nfs-5.1-2(extra)

Patrick J. Edwards <pje120@mail.usask.ca>:
  bitchx-bin-0.70-2

David Frey <david@eos.lugs.ch>:
  pax-2.1-3

Brian White <bcwhite@pobox.com>:
  gnats-tk-3.104-1
  apple2-0.02-2

Benedikt Heinen <beh@icemark.ch>:
  eject-1.5-2(extra)

Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>:
  xdaliclock-2.07-4
  xarclock-1.0-3
  super-3.10.6-3
  mdutils-0.35-5(extra)
  sendfile-1.6-1
  cfingerd-1.3.2-3
  dbview-1.0.3-3

Charles Briscoe-Smith <cpb4@ukc.ac.uk>:
  xvt-2.1-2

Tom Lees <tom@lpsg.demon.co.uk>:
  e2compr-1.06-2(extra)
  xmp-0.99c-2(extra)
  awe-patch-0.3.3c-1(extra)
  awe-utils-0.3.3c-1(extra)
  iproute-961225-2(extra)

Patrick J. Edwards <pje120@cs.usask.ca>:
  saytime-1.0-4

Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>:
  addressbook-0.6.1-2
  xfaces-3.3-9         (Depends on both xlib6 and xlib6g)

Christoph Martin <christoph.martin@uni-mainz.de>:
  socks4-clients-4.3.beta2-2(extra) (Depends on ncurses3.0)
  libsocks4-4.3.beta2-2(extra) (Being worked on)

Ian Jackson <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>:
  lout-3.10-1
  hello-1.3-13

Ben J. Ciaccio <ben@righton.org>:
  icewm-0.8.8-1

Sven Rudolph <sr1@inf.tu-dresden.de>:
  cti-ifhp-2.1.8-1
  sgml-tools-0.99.7-3
  enscript-1.5.0-1

Steve McIntyre <stevem@chiark.greenend.org.uk>:
  bl-1.2-2
  pacman-10-4
  s3mod-1.09-9

Luis Francisco Gonzalez <luisgh@cogs.susx.ac.uk>:
  xgammon-0.98-2       (Depends on both xlib6 and xlib6g )

Craig Sanders <cas@taz.net.au>:
  timeoutd-1.5-1(extra)

Fabien Ninoles <ninf01@gel.usherb.ca>:
  vrweb-1.3-1

"Boris D. Beletsky" <borik@isracom.co.il>:
  jed-0.98.2-2
  xinetd-2.1.7-3(extra)
  rgrep-0.98.2-2

Yann Dirson <dirson@univ-mlv.fr>:
  comerr2-1.10-7(base)(required)
  e2fsprogs-1.10-7(base)(required)

Alen Zekulic <azekulic@fesb.hr>:
  regina-dev-0.08a-1
  regina-0.08a-1
  the-2.4-1
  regina-rexx-0.08a-1

Chris Fearnley <cjf@netaxs.com>:
  dome-4.60-1
  most-4.7-1
  radiusd-livingston-1.16-2
  gawk-3.0.2-1

Syrus Nemat-Nasser <syrus@ucsd.edu>:
  xsysinfo-1.5-3
  xcolors-1.5-4

James R. Van Zandt <jrv@vanzandt.mv.com>:
  emacspeak-6.0-4

John Goerzen <jgoerzen@complete.org>:
  whirlgif-2.01-2
  modemu-0.0.1-1
  perl-curses-1.01-1
  netmaze-0.81-2
  elm-me+-2.4pl25ME+32-1(standard)
  bulkmail-1.6-2

James LewisMoss <dres@dimensional.com>:
  xemacs20-20.2-4      (Depends on both xlib6 and xlib6g)
  xemacs19-19.16-1

Emilio C. Lopes <ecl@finpe.if.usp.br>:
  ratfor77-1.0-3

Philippe Troin <phil@fifi.org>:
  perlmagick-1.15-2
  imagemagick-3.9.0-1
  libhdf4g-dev-4.0.2-4
  cbb-0.73-2

(orphan):
  dld-3.2.6
  objpak-dev-1.1.1-1
  csh-5.26-8
  xpostitplus-2.3.1-2
  objpak1-1.1.1-1
  xmailtool-3.1.2b-1
  freeciv-1.0j-2       (Upgrade in Incoming)
  mesa2-widgets-2.2-2
  fsp-2.71-7
  rc-1.4               (Old source format)
  groupkit-3.2-1
  tkdiff-1.0p-1
  saoimage-1.19-4
  swisswatch-0.6-2
  mesa2-2.2-2          (Upgrade in Incoming)
  xspread-3.1.1c-1
  xega-3.2-1
  sam-4.3-1            (Old source format)
  radiusd-merit-2.4.23-2.2(extra)
  guavac-0.2.6p1-1.1
  pari-1.39.03-6
  9term-1.6.6-3        (Didn't compile cleanly)
  j1-7-7
  xbattle-5.4.1-4

Klee Dienes <klee@debian.org>:
  ilu-base-2.0.0.8-2
  python-misc-1.4.0-4
  libpam-util-0.56-2
  netatalk-1.4b2-4(extra)
  python-tk-1.4.0-4
  python-net-1.4.0-4
  sup-1.8-3
  win32gcc-17.1-1
  python-curses-1.4.0-4
  win32binutils-17.1-1
  timidity-0.2i-3      (Upgrade in Incoming)
  guile-lib-1.0-1
  python-mpz-1.4.0-4
  nitpic-0.1-1(extra)
  python-base-1.4.0-4
  python-gdbm-1.4.0-4
  libgsm-bin-1.0.10-2
  samba-1.9.17p2-0.0(extra)
  python-bsddb-1.4.0-4
  libpwdb0-0.54preD-1
  xasteroids-5.0-5
  ksmbfs-2.0.1-2(extra)

Owen Dunn <owen@greenend.org.uk>:
  xmix-2.1-3

Christoph Martin <martin@uni-mainz.de>:
  tetex-bin-0.4pl8-3(standard)

Ed Petron <epetron@leba.net>:
  tkps-1.9

Debian QA Group <debian-qa@lists.debian.org>:
  xodo-1.2-5
  xmcpustate-3-2
  xabacus-1-4

Michael Shields <shields@crosslink.net>:
  qpage-3.1-3
  bing-1.0.4-5

Hartmut Koptein <koptein@et-inf.fho-emden.de>:
  pcb-1.4.4-1

Emanuele Pucciarelli <emanuele@debian.org>:
  postgres95-1.09-1

Emilio C. Lopes <ecl@debian.org>:
  ftnchek-2.9.4-1

Fernando Alegre <alegre@debian.org>:
  mc-3.5.17-1

Nikita Schmidt <cetus@snowball.ucd.ie>:
  tkmixer-1.0-1

Galen Hazelwood <galenh@micron.net>:
  aout-binutils-2.7-6(extra)
  aout-gcc-2.7.2.1-5(extra)

Camm Maguire <cmaguire@enhanced.com>:
  cxref-1.3-1

Karl Ferguson <karl@tower.net.au>:
  unarj-2.41a-5
  sysutils-1.2-1

Clint Adams <schizo@debian.org>:
  tkdesk-1.0b4-2

Jay Kominek <jkominek@xtn.net>:
  xtv-1.1-1
  spim-6.0-1(extra)

Nils Rennebarth <nils@debian.org>:
  xbmbrowser-5.1-3

Mark W. Eichin <eichin@kitten.gen.ma.us>:
  gnat-3.09-1
  xpaint-2.5.1-1       (Depends on mix of libc6 and libc5 libraries)

Rob Browning <osiris@cs.utexas.edu>:
  rscheme-0.7.1-2

Joe Reinhardt <jmr@debian.org>:
  dxpc-3.7.0-1

Philip Hands <phil@hands.com>:
  netdiag-0.5-3(extra)
  mh-6.8.4-14(standard)

Federico Di Gregorio <fog@perosa.alpcom.it>:
  tkstep42-4.2-1       (Will be replaced by tkstep4.2)

Gordon Russell <g.russell@dcs.napier.ac.uk>:
  doc++-3.01-1

Rob Browning <rlb@cs.utexas.edu>:
  perl-tk-1:400.202-5

Hanno Wagner <wagner@linux.de>:
  qps-1.1-1

Andreas Jellinghaus <aj@dungeon.inka.de>:
  isdnutils-1:2.1.beta1-15(extra)

Dave Holland <dave@zenda.demon.co.uk>:
  xjig-2.4-2

Volker Ossenkopf <ossk@zeus.ph1.uni-koeln.de>:
  xvmount-3.6-4(extra)
  workman-1.3a-5


--
TO UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THIS MAILING LIST: e-mail the word "unsubscribe" to
debian-devel-request@lists.debian.org . 
Trouble?  e-mail to templin@bucknell.edu .


Reply to: