[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Call for (self-)nominations for the Technical Committee seats

Dear Debian Contributors,

Our Constitution imposes an expiry on Technical Committee terms, and it's that 
time of the year again: Didier Rabout <odys>'s and Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen>'s 
terms will expire on December 31st 2019. The Technical Committee would like to 
thank both Odyx and Tollef for serving as part of the committee since March 

To fill these seats, we are soliciting nominations, including self-nominations. 
To nominate yourself or someone else, please send an e-mail to 
debian-ctte-private@debian.org with the subject "TC Nomination of loginname", 
where loginname is the nominee's Debian account login [1]. Please let us know 
in the body of the e-mail why the nominee would be a good fit for the TC, 
specifically instances where the nominee was able to help resolve 
disagreements, both technical and non-technical. We would like to start our 
selection process as soon as possible.

Being a member of the TC does require a time commitment. Members should be 
able to follow e-mail discussions on an ongoing basis and respond within a 
couple of days so that discussions progress. Members should ideally be able 
to spend 10 hours a month for relatively busy months, but typical time 
requirements will be less.

        Marga, for the TC

[1]: See http://db.debian.org/ if you need to look the login up

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: