[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Release-critical Bugreport for May 24, 2002

Bug stamp-out list for May 24 00:03 (CST)

Total number of release-critical bugs: 112
Number that will disappear after removing packages marked [REMOVE]: 0

Explanation for bug tags:

   P  pending
   +  patch
   H  help
   M  moreinfo
   R  unreproducible
   S  security
   U  upstream


Package: amaya-dict-fr (debian/main)
Maintainer: Steve Dunham <dunham@debian.org>
  143395 [       ] amaya-dict-fr: Conflict with amaya-common

Package: arla (non-US/main)
Maintainer: Mikael Andersson <mikan@debian.org>
  142614 [       ] arla_0.35.6-5(hppa/unstable): undefined symbols

Package: asclock-themes (debian/main)
Maintainer: Marcelo E. Magallon <mmagallo@debian.org>
  146545 [       ] asclock-themes: trying to overwrite `/usr/share/asclock/Freeamp/beats.xpm', which is also in package gnome-applets

Package: aspell (debian/main)
Maintainer: Domenico Andreoli <cavok@debian.org>
  139515 [  H    ] aspell: FTBFS: SEGV in aspell during build (hppa/unstable)

Package: brltty (debian/main)
Maintainer: Mario Lang <mlang@delysid.org>
  147776 [       ] Init script hangs

Package: crafty (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Eric Van Buggenhaut <ericvb@debian.org>
  145918 [       ] crafty: documentation mentions non-existent 'debian-books-med' package

Package: dhcp3-server (debian/main)
Maintainer: Eloy A. Paris <peloy@debian.org>
  146307 [ +     ] dhcp3-server: format string vulnerablity -- CERT CA2002-12

Package: dia-common (debian/main)
Maintainer: Fredrik Hallenberg <hallon@debian.org>
  146547 [       ] dia-common: trying to overwrite `/usr/lib/dia/libcustom_objects.la', which is also in package dia

Package: dillo (debian/main)
Maintainer: Phil Blundell <pb@debian.org>
  147508 [       ] dillo: lwn.net/daily crashes dillo on alpha

Package: doc-linux-it-text (debian/main)
Maintainer: Giovanni Bortolozzo <borto@pluto.linux.it>
  147371 [       ] doc-linux-it-text: Install failure

Package: dpkg (debian/main)
Maintainer: Dpkg Development <debian-dpkg@lists.debian.org>
  147183 [       ] spong-common: can't install package

Package: dvgrab (debian/main)
Maintainer: Daniel Kobras <kobras@debian.org>
  147849 [       ] dvgrab: dv1/dv2 does not produce correct endianess

Package: eterm (debian/main)
Maintainer: Laurence J. Lane <ljlane@debian.org>
  141374 [P+   S ] eterm: Security problem: ESC code will write files

Package: everybuddy (debian/main)
Maintainer: Michael D. Ivey <ivey@debian.org>
  147946 [       ] FTBFS: missing header file

Package: ftp.debian.org (pseudo)
Maintainer: James Troup and others <ftpmaster@debian.org>
  144893 [       ] ftp.debian.org: basedebs.tar must be updated
  145769 [       ] rblcheck: old version in woody
  145770 [       ] mutt: old release in woody
  147064 [       ] ftp.debian.org: please move ecartis from unstable to testing or remove it from testing
  147169 [       ] snoopy in woody has RC bug
  147654 [     S ] ftp.debian.org: Dns-browse in woody has a security bug
  147969 [     S ] Please ACCEPT mozilla 1+rc2-3 for woody

Package: fwanalog (debian/main)
Maintainer: Kenneth Vestergaard Schmidt <charon@debian.org>
  144771 [       ] fwanalog: no reports generated after upgrade of analog to version 5.22-3

Package: gcc-avr (debian/main)
Maintainer: Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>
  145574 [       ] gcc-avr_1:3.0.4-4(hppa/unstable):  errors in compile

Package: gibraltar-bootsupport (debian/main)
Maintainer: Rene Mayrhofer <rene.mayrhofer@vianova.at>
  145075 [       ] gibraltar-bootsupport: Recommends package outside of main

Package: gimp1.2 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>
  143547 [  H    ] perl segfaults during configure stage

Package: glade-perl (debian/main)
Maintainer: Rémi Perrot <rperrot@debian.org>
  147816 [       ] glade-perl: glade2perl can't access method `indent' in class 	Glade::PerlGenerate

Package: gnome-pilot (debian/main)
Maintainer: Mike Markley <mike@markley.org>
  147223 [       ] <FOO> crashes when setting up Visor

Package: gnome-pim (debian/main)
Maintainer: Sebastian Rittau <srittau@debian.org>
  145411 [       ] gnome-pim: Gnomecal segfaults upon start

Package: gnomemeeting (non-US/main)
Maintainer: Sander Smeenk <ssmeenk@debian.org>
  145365 [       ] gnomemeeting_0.85.1-3(alpha/unstable): FTBFS

Package: gnotepad+ (debian/main)
Maintainer: James LewisMoss <dres@debian.org>
  144380 [       ] gnotepad+ has typo in Conflicts: line

Package: gnumail (debian/main)
Maintainer: Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org>
  145781 [    R  ] gnumail does not start

Package: gpaint (debian/main)
Maintainer: Goedson Teixeira Paixao <gopaixao@dcc.ufmg.br>
  146075 [       ] gpaint_0.2.2-2(hppa/unstable): missing build-depends: autoconf

Package: gpcl (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Rafael Laboissiere <rafael@debian.org>
  146041 [       ] gpcl_2.31-5 fails to autobuild on m68k

Package: graphviz (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Stephen M Moraco <stephen@debian.org>
  147424 [       ] graphviz: Segmentation fault when using dot and graphic output

Package: gvd (debian/main)
Maintainer: Samuel Tardieu <sam@debian.org>
  139941 [P+     ] gvd: error from install-info

Package: heimdal-clients (non-US/main)
Maintainer: Brian May <bam@debian.org>
  146663 [       ] heimdal-clients: uninstallable

Package: hfsplus (debian/main)
Maintainer: Jens Schmalzing <jensen@debian.org>
  147838 [       ] hfsplus: SIGBUS on sparc

Package: horde (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>
  147767 [       ] horde: Unable to install horde

Package: htp (debian/main)
Maintainer: Jonathon D Nelson <jnelson@boa.org>
  144984 [       ] htp should be non-free

Package: kaffe (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ean R. Schuessler <ean@novare.net>
  143577 [P      ] s390 patch missing 
  143696 [P      ] kaffe has too much in /usr/lib; should be in /usr/share

Package: kernel-image-2.4.18-k6 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  146349 [     S ] kernel-image-2.4.18-*: Linux Netfilter NAT/ICMP code information leak

Package: kernel-patch-2.4.14-m68k (debian/main)
Maintainer: Nick Holgate <holgate@debian.org>
  110060 [       ] m68k 2.4.x kernels won't boot

Package: kernel-pcmcia-modules-2.4.18-k6 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  144953 [P      ] kernel-pcmcia-modules-2.4.18-k6: No /usr/doc symlink

Package: konsole (debian/main)
Maintainer: Christopher L Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>
  143879 [       ] konsole: xfonts-base dependency - policy violation

Package: ktalkd (debian/main)
Maintainer: Christopher L. Cheney <ccheney@debian.org>
  147762 [     S ] ktalkd: format string bug in ktalkd

Package: ldirectord (debian/main)
Maintainer: Michael Moerz <mikem@debian.org>
  147290 [ +     ] ldirectord: Wrong option (-R) on ldirectord script

Package: ledcontrol (debian/main)
Maintainer: Karl Soderstrom <ks@debian.org>
  147008 [       ] ledcontrol: installation script hangs on "Starting led daemon:"

Package: libapache-mod-python (debian/main)
Maintainer: Kevin Lindsay <klindsay@debian.org>
  143949 [     S ] libapache-mod-python security hole

Package: libapache-mod-webapp (debian/main)
Maintainer: Craig Brozefsky <craig@debian.org>
  147336 [       ] libapache-mod-webapp: WebAppDeploy not recognised in 	httpd.conf

Package: libgtk2.0-dev (debian/main)
Maintainer: Akira TAGOH <tagoh@debian.org>
  147420 [       ] libgtk2.0-dev doesn't depend on libpng2-dev

Package: libjdom-java (debian/main)
Maintainer: Takashi Okamoto <tora@debian.org>
  147985 [       ] libjdom-java: depends on libxalan2-java which is uninstallable

Package: libprinterconf (debian/main)
Maintainer: Andrea Mennucc <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>
  147958 [       ] FTBFS: libtool errors
  147967 [       ] libprinterconf_0.5-4(hppa/unstable): funky libtool errors

Package: libqt3-dev (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ivan E. Moore II <rkrusty@debian.org>
  147084 [       ] libqt.a not provided

Package: libsnmpkit1 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Andrea Mennucc <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>
  145664 [P      ] pconf-detect: Depends missing libsnmpkit.so.1 library

Package: libxalan2-java (debian/contrib)
Maintainer: Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>
  147984 [       ] libxalan2-java: depends on unavailable packages

Package: libxt-java (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>
  145077 [       ] libxt-java: Depends on package that's not in main

Package: lprng (debian/main)
Maintainer: Craig Small <csmall@debian.org>
  147641 [       ] lprng: Upgrade wipes out /etc/lprng/printcap

Package: lvm10 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Robert van der Meulen <rvdm@debian.org>
  147089 [       ] lvm10: lvcreate fails with "Operation not permitted"(sp?)

Package: mesag-dev (debian/main)
Maintainer: Marcelo E. Magallon <mmagallo@debian.org>
  139689 [       ] mesag-dev: version install fails (conflicts with mesag-widgets-dev) on ppc

Package: mindi (debian/main)
Maintainer: Hector Garcia <hector@debian.org>
  142476 [       ] mindi: lilo is only available on i386

Package: mmix-src (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Mike Goldman <whig@by.net>
  142502 [       ] mmix-src: Can't build mmix package

Package: mozilla-browser (debian/main)
Maintainer: Takuo KITAME <kitame@northeye.org>
  146339 [     S ] Netscape/Mozilla/Galeon Local File Detection Vulnerability

Package: mysql-navigator (debian/main)
Maintainer: Remco van de Meent <remco@debian.org>
  139514 [       ] mysql-navigator: FTBFS: undefined reference to QWindowsStyle::QwindowsStyle (hppa/unstable)
  139825 [       ] mysql-navigator: relocation error: mysql-navigator: undefined symbol: __13QWindowsStyle

Package: netboot (debian/main)
Maintainer: Stephen M Moraco <stephen@debian.org>
  141315 [P      ] netboot  does not include source for the binary drivers

Package: nethack (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>
  147166 [     S ] /etc/init.d script doesn't work and may be a security weakness

Package: netscape (debian/contrib)
Maintainer: Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
  145402 [     S ] netscape: zlib double-free bug

Package: netscape-java-477 (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
  145398 [     S ] netscape-java-477: Vulnerability in bytecode verifyer
  145399 [     S ] netscape-java-477: Java vulnerability: HttpURLConnection

Package: netselect (debian/main)
Maintainer: Avery Pennarun <apenwarr@debian.org>
  147928 [       ] netselect-apt has no manpage

Package: ngrep (debian/main)
Maintainer: Nathan Sandver <nsandver@debian.org>
  138847 [      U] ngrep-1.40-1 bus error on SS20 (sparc architecture)

Package: orbitcpp (debian/main)
Maintainer: Sam "Eddie" Couter <eddie@debian.org>
  144835 [       ] doesn't build on arm

Package: php-gtk (debian/main)
Maintainer: Gaetano Paolone (bigpaul) <bigpaul@debian.org>
  145258 [       ] php-gtk: Can't fulfill the build dependencies

Package: php-imlib (debian/main)
Maintainer: Steve Langasek <vorlon@debian.org>
  145080 [       ] php-imlib: Recommends package outside of main

Package: phpgroupware-addressbook (debian/main)
Maintainer: Luca - De Whiskey's - De Vitis <luca@debian.org>
  146457 [       ] phpgroupware-addressbook: Fatal error class.uiaddressbook.inc.php on line 821

Package: plex86 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Robert Millan <zeratul2@wanadoo.es>
  147950 [       ] plex86: Installation problems 

Package: poedit (debian/main)
Maintainer: Yooseong Yang <yooseong@debian.org>
  146708 [       ] Missing Build-Depends

Package: postfix (debian/main)
Maintainer: LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>
  146633 [       ] postfix: IPs of local-nets are relayed anyway despite of "mynetworks="

Package: preferences (debian/main)
Maintainer: Frederico S. Munoz <fsmunoz@debian.org>
  144942 [       ] preferences: Kills X Server when it doesn't find a font cache and start building font list

Package: pwlib (non-US/main)
Maintainer: Santiago Garcia Mantinan <manty@debian.org>
  145298 [       ] pwlib: To make sure we don't go into testing

Package: qmail-src (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Jon Marler <jmarler@debian.org>
  147971 [       ] qmail-src: ucspi-tcp-src is not really required

Package: qsstv (debian/main)
Maintainer: Joop Stakenborg <pa3aba@debian.org>
  139035 [       ] qsstv: FTBFS: gcc 3.0 errors (hppa/unstable)

Package: rar (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Petr Cech <cech@debian.org>
  147870 [       ] rar: won't run on some systems

Package: savant (debian/main)
Maintainer: Dale E. Martin <dmartin@clifton-labs.com>
  144841 [       ] doesn't build on arm

Package: sendmail (debian/main)
Maintainer: Richard A Nelson (Rick) <cowboy@debian.org>
  146331 [       ] sendmail: sendmailconfig sets sm_path incorrectly (fixed in sid, but not woody)

Package: slashem (debian/main)
Maintainer: Peter Makholm <peter@makholm.net>
  147120 [P    S ] slashem /etc/init.d script a) doesn't work and b) may be a security weakness

Package: snd-motif (debian/contrib)
Maintainer: Stefan Schwandter <e9925373@student.tuwien.ac.at>
  147957 [P      ] FTBFS: undefined references

Package: snmpkit (debian/main)
Maintainer: Andrea Mennucc <debian@Tonelli.sns.it>
  147788 [       ] snmpkit_0.9-4(hppa/unstable): build fails - missing build-depends?

Package: squid (debian/main)
Maintainer: Miquel van Smoorenburg <miquels@cistron.nl>
  144255 [       ] squid: maintainer scripts modify conffile /etc/squid.conf 

Package: squirrelmail (debian/main)
Maintainer: Sam Johnston <samj@debian.org>
  144496 [     S ] [Konstantin Riabitsev <icon@phy.duke.edu>] Re: squirrelmail 1.2.5 email user can execute command

Package: svgatextmode (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ron Lee <ron@debian.org>
  131826 [ +     ] svgatextmode: does not build from source

Package: syslog-ng (debian/main)
Maintainer: SZALAY Attila <sasa@debian.org>
  147161 [       ] syslog-ng: garbage lines when piping to a program

Package: systemimager (debian/main)
Maintainer: dann frazier <dannf@debian.org>
  145256 [       ] systemimager: Can't fulfill the build dependencies

Package: systemimager-server (debian/main)
Maintainer: dann frazier <dannf@debian.org>
  147238 [       ] systemimager-server: rmimage can remove other images

Package: toolame (debian/main)
Maintainer: Brian Ristuccia <brianr@osiris.978.org>
  145754 [ +     ] FTBFS: dmalloc.h: No such file or directory

Package: ucspi-tcp-src (debian/non-free)
Maintainer: Jon Marler <jmarler@debian.org>
  147970 [       ] ucspi-tcp-src: build-ucspi-tcp fails on undefined reference

Package: vanessa-adt (debian/main)
Maintainer: Simon Horman <horms@vergenet.net>
  147310 [       ] vanessa-adt_0.0.3-1(hppa/unstable): cannot run ./config.sub

Package: vanessa-logger (debian/main)
Maintainer: Simon Horman <horms@vergenet.net>
  147311 [       ] vanessa-logger_0.0.3-1(hppa/unstable): cannot run config.sub

Package: vanessa-socket (debian/main)
Maintainer: Simon Horman <horms@vergenet.net>
  147312 [       ] vanessa-socket_0.0.4-1(hppa/unstable): cannot run config.sub

Package: webmagick (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ryuichi Arafune <arafune@debian.org>
  147803 [       ] Exception 410: Invalid composite type (Replace)

Package: webmin-cluster-software (debian/main)
Maintainer: Jaldhar H. Vyas <jaldhar@debian.org>
  147060 [       ] webmin-cluster-software: Adding a server fails

Package: wwwconfig-common (debian/main)
Maintainer: Ola Lundqvist <opal@debian.org>
  147675 [       ] wwwconfig-common: Missing depends on sudo

Package: xbubble (debian/main)
Maintainer: Uwe Hermann <uwe@debian.org>
  147507 [       ] xbubble dies with arithmetic exception on alpha

Package: xemacs21-basesupport (debian/main)
Maintainer: James LewisMoss <dres@debian.org>
  147313 [       ] Gnus nnimap randomly deletes mail

Package: xfree86v3 (debian/main)
Maintainer: Branden Robinson <branden@debian.org>
  139523 [  H   U] building on arm (and probably others) fails

Package: xine-ui (debian/main)
Maintainer: Siggi Langauf <siggi@debian.org>
  147273 [       ] xine-ui: needs versioned depends on libxine0

Package: xmms-alarm (debian/main)
Maintainer: Yooseong Yang <yooseong@debian.org>
  147314 [       ] xmms-alarm_0.3.1(hppa/unstable): config.guess out of date

Package: xsane (debian/main)
Maintainer: Kevin Dalley <kevind@rahul.net>
  145492 [       ] xsane: mislinked against libpng-1.0.12/1.2.1, not runnable

Package: xscreensaver (debian/main)
Maintainer: Karl Ramm <kcr@debian.org>
  145924 [   MR  ] xscreensaver: blaster locks up X

Package: zsnes (debian/contrib)
Maintainer: Aaron Lehmann <aaronl@vitelus.com>
  146802 [       ] zsnes build fails on i386

This post is automatically generated. Please send comments to
bugscan@debian.org .

To UNSUBSCRIBE, email to debian-devel-announce-request@lists.debian.org
with a subject of "unsubscribe". Trouble? Contact listmaster@lists.debian.org

Reply to: