[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Release-critical Bugreport for June 4, 1999



Bug stamp-out list for Jun  4 00:03 (CST)

Total number of release-critical bugs: 110

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Package: adduser (main)
Maintainer: Guy Maor <maor@debian.org>
  37069  adduser: Adduser generates gids over 65535

Package: automake (main)
Maintainer: Kevin Dalley <kevind@rahul.net>
  8828   automake can't 'make clean' with depends on generated files

Package: base-passwd (main)
Maintainer: Galen Hazelwood <galenh@micron.net>
  36007  update-passwd did many stupid things

Package: bash (main)
Maintainer: Guy Maor <maor@debian.org>
  34138  bash: bug doesn't work anymore
  34717  bash: contains /bin/sh link
  35214  bash: Incorrect 'case' pattern matching when LANG=fr
  38804  bash broken $RANDOM behaviour

Package: boot-floppies (main)
Maintainer: Enrique Zanardi <debian-boot@lists.debian.org>
  35729  rootdisk: Installation from 5.25" floppies seems to require resc1440.bin
  36947  boot-floppies: base.tgz not found - no error message

Package: bugs.debian.org (pseudo)
Maintainer: Ian Jackson <owner@bugs.debian.org>
  37781  openssl, telnet-ssl and telnetd-ssl have no maintainer
  37782  libssl09, libssl09-dev have no maintainer

Package: canna (main)
Maintainer: ISHIKAWA Mutsumi <ishikawa@linux.or.jp>
  38496  canna: does not include /var/lib/canna/dic/canna/*

Package: cfs (non-US)
Maintainer: Patrick J. Edwards <pje120@mail.usask.ca>
  14321  cfs: cmkdir does not work

Package: chos (non-free)
Maintainer: Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>
  38337  chos: Using chos may cause data loss !

Package: cmucl (main)
Maintainer: Peter Van Eynde <pvaneynd@debian.org>
  38822  cmucl: Causes assert failure in dpkg

Package: communicator-smotif-45 (non-free)
Maintainer: Adam Heath <adam.heath@usa.net>
  34806  Communicator 4.5 (Mail) crashes suddenly

Package: cqcam (main)
Maintainer: Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>
  35391  Please recompile cqcam with GTK+ 1.2

Package: cvs (main)
Maintainer: Tom Lees <tom@lpsg.demon.co.uk>
  38330  cvs: CVS causes currupts and deletes new files.

Package: dfm (contrib)
Maintainer: Michael Bramer <michael@debian.org>
  35394  Please recompile dfm with GTK+ 1.2

Package: diald (main)
Maintainer: Philippe Troin <phil@fifi.org>
  32592  diald: Problems with dynamic addressing and 2.2.1 kernel

Package: dpkg (main)
Maintainer: Ian Jackson and others <dpkg-maint@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
  17624  dpkg: installs regular dir when .deb contains symlink !
  1797   upgrade/downgrade dependency calculation problem
  21182  dpkg: dpkg can go into an infinite loop with --force-configure-any
  28519  dpkg: creates circular symlinks [POSSIBLE WORKAROUND]
  28817  dpkg takes no care over libdpkg
  30090  weirdass dpkg coredumps and xbase upgrade insanity
  33618  dpkg: most recent hamm version, but *multiple* packages insist it be upgraded!
  36385  consensus on stuff left to be fixed in slink
  37254  dpkg: update-alternatives madness
  37592  dselect automatically deselects libc6 and essential packages
  9771   install-info name conflict

Package: dpkg-dev (main)
Maintainer: Ian Jackson and others <dpkg-maint@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
  25405  xpm: builds libc5 package on powerpc

Package: dwww (main)
Maintainer: Jim Pick <jim@jimpick.com>
  37378  dwww: menu-method out of date
  38821  dwww: dwww-txt2html output is always empty

Package: emacs20 (main)
Maintainer: Rob Browning <rlb@cs.utexas.edu>
  33237  /etc/alternatives/emacs not managed properly - /usr/bin/emacs doesn't run emacs20
  38236  emacs can't find its info file

Package: enscript (main)
Maintainer: Hartmut Koptein <koptein@debian.org>
  38719  enscript: can't be built from source

Package: expect5.24 (main)
Maintainer: David Engel <david@debian.org>
  34283  expect5.24: alternatives bug on upgrade to slink

Package: exuberant-ctags (main)
Maintainer: Heiko Schlittermann <heiko@lotte.sax.de>
  34666  [PATCH] glibc 2.1 fix

Package: fetchmail (main)
Maintainer: Paul Haggart <phaggart@debian.org>
  36677  Package fetchmail_5.0.1-1.dsc not extractable

Package: fortune-mod (main)
Maintainer: Brian Bassett <brianb@debian.org>
  37091  fortune-mod: open call has hardcoded access mode

Package: freeamp (main)
Maintainer: Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>
  38332  freeamp: [PATCH] glibc 2.1 fixes

Package: ftp.debian.org (pseudo)
Maintainer: Guy Maor <ftpmaster@debian.org>
  38599  packages which should be moved to the base section

Package: ftpwatch (main)
Maintainer: Hakan Ardo <hakan@debian.org>
  35159  ftpwatch: depends on ncftp

Package: gdb (main)
Maintainer: Vincent Renardias <vincent@waw.com>
  36341  gdb: Gives a parse error when casting an expression

Package: gicon (main)
Maintainer: Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>
  35912  gicon must be recompiled with GTK+ 1.2

Package: gnome-control-center (main)
Maintainer: Steve Haslam <araqnid@debian.org>
  38706  gnome-control-center: gnomecc crashes and burns

Package: gnotes (main)
Maintainer: Debian QA Group <debian-qa@lists.debian.org>
  37485  gnotes_1.10-1(unstable): doesn't compile with gtk1.2

Package: gqview (main)
Maintainer: Sean E. Perry <shaleh@debian.org>
  38843  gqview: gqview dump a care with gif files

Package: html2ps (main)
Maintainer: Johnie Ingram <johnie@debian.org>
  37614  html2ps does not start!

Package: hypermail (main)
Maintainer: Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>
  38341  hypermail_2.0b3-6(unstable): source package broken (probably)

Package: ifmail (main)
Maintainer: Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>
  38362  getopt.h patch for ifmail

Package: inn (main)
Maintainer: Bdale Garbee <bdale@gag.com>
  38621  inn_1.7.2-6(unstable): fails to build on non-i386

Package: ipopd (main)
Maintainer: Jaldhar H. Vyas <jaldhar@debian.org>
  38787  PAM unable to resolve symbol

Package: ipxripd (main)
Maintainer: Eloy A. Paris <peloy@debian.org>
  38735  ipxripd glibc bug

Package: jdk1.1 (non-free)
Maintainer: Stephen Zander <gibreel@debian.org>
  37599  jdk1.1: no permission to distribute

Package: kernel-image-2.0.36 (main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  34348  Adaptec 294x boot hangs after "419 instructions downloaded"
  37074  Slink boot floppies hang machine after initalizing the Adaptec  AHA2940UW

Package: kernel-image-2.2.1 (main)
Maintainer: Johnie Ingram <johnie@debian.org>
  36230  Compiler failure

Package: libc6 (main)
Maintainer: Joel Klecker <debian-glibc@lists.debian.org>
  36016  I tried a partial upgrade and hosed my system
  36050  Suspect problems in libc6
  36584  nss' compat does not work with shadow nis

Package: libgtk-imlib-perl (main)
Maintainer: Paolo Molaro <lupus@debian.org>
  35918  libgtk-imlib-perl must be recompiled against GTK+ 1.2

Package: libgtk-perl (main)
Maintainer: Paolo Molaro <lupus@debian.org>
  33704  Dependancy on libgtk1.1 is not and cannot be satisfied!

Package: libtool (main)
Maintainer: Ossama Othman <ossama@debian.org>
  37286  Again big-endian trouble with libtool

Package: login (main)
Maintainer: Guy Maor <maor@debian.org>
  38729  login: /etc/limits is world-readable

Package: mailleds (main)
Maintainer: Michael Bramer <grisu@debian.org>
  37742  mailleds -x doesn't blink keyboard leds

Package: masqdialer (main)
Maintainer: Brian Bassett <brianb@debian.org>
  38734  masqdialer patch

Package: mysql-base (main)
Maintainer: Scott Hanson <shanson@debian.org>
  37600  "free" parts of mysql aren't.

Package: netstd (main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  34849  netstd: Version of netstd in potato is missing security fixes from slink version

Package: nfs-server (main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  36732  problem between nfs-server 2.2beta37-1 (slink) and netstd 3.07-2 (hamm)
  37180  nfs-server: rpc.mountd hangs regulary

Package: nmap (main)
Maintainer: LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org>
  38739  nmap patch

Package: nosql (main)
Maintainer: David Frey <dfrey@debian.org>
  37906  nosql_2.1-1(unstable): build error: obsolete macro in configure.in

Package: omniorb (main)
Maintainer: Brent A. Fulgham <bfulgham@debian.org>
  36096  CORBA_sysdep.h does not define byte order
  38547  /tmp race in package postinst

Package: pcb (main)
Maintainer: Hartmut Koptein <koptein@debian.org>
  38670  pcb: can't be built from source

Package: pcmcia-cs (main)
Maintainer: Brian Mays <brian@debian.org>
  38582  Please add powerpc for pcmcia-cs 

Package: perl (main)
Maintainer: Darren Stalder <torin@daft.com>
  37667  /usr/lib/perl5/powerpc-linux/5.004/asm points wrong on powerpc

Package: php3-mysql (main)
Maintainer: Gergely Madarasz <gorgo@caesar.elte.hu>
  38829  php3-mysql: Does not work with newer MySQL packages

Package: pilot-link (main)
Maintainer: Dermot Bradley <bradley@debian.org>
  32874  pilot-link_0.9.0-1(unstable): Links with shlibs from wrong path
  37725  pilot-link 0.9.0-1 should require libpisock3 (>= 0.9.0-1)

Package: ppp-pam (main)
Maintainer: Philip Hands <phil@hands.com>
  38639  ppp-pam auth. security problem

Package: proftpd (main)
Maintainer: Johnie Ingram <johnie@debian.org>
  38229  normal users cannot login

Package: rexec (main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  36466  rexec: always prompts for username/passwd

Package: rsync (main)
Maintainer: Philip Hands <phil@hands.com>
  36179  directory specification is ignored

Package: sgml-base (main)
Maintainer: Manoj Srivastava <srivasta@debian.org>
  28704  sgml-base: sgml entity handling should conform to Cees de Groot's proposed std

Package: shellutils (main)
Maintainer: Galen Hazelwood <galenh@micron.net>
  38791  shellutils: Don't become super-user by su command

Package: silo (main)
Maintainer: Davide Barbieri <paci@debian.org>
  34896  silo looks for kernel image in wrong place on sun4u

Package: slib (main)
Maintainer: James LewisMoss <dres@debian.org>
  37733  slib: slib doesn't install
  38253  Cannot setup slib
  38812  slib: slib/format.scm redefines Guile's string-index and causes guile-scsh to fail

Package: smail (main)
Maintainer: Soenke Lange <soenke@escher.north.de>
  35092  smail crashes!

Package: snmp (main)
Maintainer: David Engel <david@debian.org>
  37677  snmp: It does not work on alpha

Package: textutils (main)
Maintainer: Galen Hazelwood <galenh@micron.net>
  36795  textutils: tail argument parsing is fubar [PATCH]

Package: tm (main)
Maintainer: Yann Dirson <dirson@debian.org>
  37739  gnus: Doesn't start

Package: util-linux (main)
Maintainer: Vincent Renardias <vincent@debian.org>
  37657  util-linux: hwclock --systohc dangerous

Package: watchdog (main)
Maintainer: Johnie Ingram <johnie@debian.org>
  34895  type conversion problem

Package: wmifs (main)
Maintainer: Ben Gertzfield <che@debian.org>
  37572  wmifs does noy work any more

Package: wu-ftpd-academ (main)
Maintainer: Heiko Schlittermann <heiko@lotte.sax.de>
  34206  User ftp must not be created without my permission
  34418  wu-ftpd-academ: this ain't a licence!

Package: xaw3dg (main)
Maintainer: joost witteveen <joostje@debian.org>
  35105  xcontrib: viewres fails miserably

Package: xcontrib (main)
Maintainer: Mark W. Eichin <eichin@kitten.gen.ma.us>
  38747  xcontrib: listres generates memory fault

Package: xdigger (main)
Maintainer: Hartmut Koptein <koptein@debian.org>
  38722  xdigger: can't be built from source

Package: xemacs20-mule (main)
Maintainer: James LewisMoss <dres@debian.org>
  37545  Cannot Byte-compile el file on unset LANG 

Package: xlockmore (main)
Maintainer: Herbert Xu <herbert@debian.org>
  35468  xlockmore-4.1[23] -mode bug segfaults

Package: xmcd (main)
Maintainer: Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@debian.org>
  35177  xmcd: bad default device and $XMCD_LIBDIR dependency

Package: xosview (main)
Maintainer: Zed Pobre <zed@debian.org>
  37851  xosview_1.7.1-1(unstable): doesn't build on m68k -- sys/perm.h

Package: yorick (main)
Maintainer: David H. Munro <munro@icf.llnl.gov>
  37405  yorick_1.4-12(unstable): Uses i386 assembler

Package: zsh (main)
Maintainer: Clint Adams <schizo@debian.org>
  38246  zsh: "read i" segfaults on Alpha because of compiler bug

This post is automatically generated. Please send comments to
wakkerma@debian.org .


Reply to: