[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Slink Freeze and IRC Party

Debian GNU/Linux
Slink Freeze and IRC Party
October 14, 1998

>> News 

  The Debian GNU/Linux 2.1 'Slink' Freeze will take place on Friday, October 
16 1998 at 0:00 GMT. There will be an IRC party on irc.debian.org (also
irc.openprojects.net) channel #debian starting two hours before the event on 
Thursday, October 15 at 22:00 UTC.  Please join us for the festivities!

The 'Freeze Time' in other time zones:

        in Austrailia: at 10:00 AM ACT on Friday Oct 16
        in Europe:      at 0:00 midnight UTC on Friday Oct 16
        in America:     at 8:00 PM EDT on Thursday Oct 15
                           5:00 PM PDT

There is also a live countdown page at http://www.netgod.net/.

The release of Slink is scheduled for late November 1998. 

>> About Debian

Debian GNU/Linux is a free distribution of the GNU/Linux operating system.
It is maintained and updated through the work of many users who volunteer 
their time and effort.

Linux kernel based operating systems are POSIX based, freely distributable, 
and includes features such as true multitasking, virtual memory, shared 
libraries, demand loading, proper memory management, TCP/IP networking, and 
other features consistent with Unix-type systems.  It is used by individuals 
and organizations worldwide.

>> Contact Information 

For further information, please send email to the Debian Press Contact 
<press@debian.org> or visit the Debian homepage at <http://www.debian.org/>.

Nils Lohner				E-Mail: lohner@debian.org
Debian Press Contact                    Press:  press@debian.org

Reply to: