[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Domain fraud involving debian.com and debian.net domains

If you get any contact from someone using the debian.com or debian.net
domains, you should know that they are not authorized to do business for
Debian, we do not accept any donations from them, they have nothing to do
with the Debian project at all.

This is the act of a person who claims to be an 18-year-old named Kelly, but
I have no information to substantiate that. All I know for sure is the
information on their domain registration, which appears below. His motives
may originally have been benign, as he advised us he was reserving the
domains "so that nobody would exploit them".  Now, he wants to do business
under the domains, or he wants to sell them to us for a _lot_ of money.

	Many Thanks

	Bruce Perens

Innovatum Digital Solutions (DEBIAN2-DOM)
2020 South 320th Street #C-36
Federal Way, WA 98003
Voice: 253-862-7841
Fax: 253-862-7843
Email: tensai@mailcity.com, ids@mailcity.com

TO UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THIS MAILING LIST: e-mail the word "unsubscribe" to
debian-announce-request@lists.debian.org . 
Trouble?  e-mail to templin@bucknell.edu .

Reply to: