Only preserve a few conf files.
By default, when overwriting config files, dpkg will ask about it and
the default action will be no. On Desktop systems with inexperienced
users, the default action may not be a good idea (for .e.g. when
So is there a way to preserve only some conf files and overwrite the
rest (as default action)? These configuration files are the ones that
the admin modified so they should remain the default.