[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Debian Project Leader Election 2006 (without typos, this time)


        [ARGGH, I mistyped Aj's name. Again. I do apologize, Mr Towns]

        The nomination period is at an end, with seven candidates
 standing forth to be counted (a record). We are now in the
 campaigning period.  The candidates are:

  o Jeroen van Wolffelaar [jeroen@debian.org]
  o Ari Pollak            [ari@debian.org]
  o Steve McIntyre        [93sam@debian.org]
  o Anthony Towns         [ajt@debian.org]
  o Andreas Schuldei      [andreas@debian.org]
  o Jonathan Walther      [krooger@debian.org]
  o Bill Allombert        [ballombe@debian.org]

        The page at http://www.debian.org/vote/2006/ shall be updated
 soon. The platforms for these candidates shall be published as soon
 as they are available. (For the candidates who have not yet sent in
 their platforms: please do so as soon as possible, and preferably
 before the end of the weekend).

        Don Armstrong and Thaddeus H. Black have graciously agreed to
 be debate chairs, and should be making an announcement about DPL
 debates at their convenience.

  Time Line
  Nomination period:  February 5th 00:00:01 UTC,  February 26th 00:00:00 UTC
  Campaigning period: February 26th 00:00:01 UTC, March 19th 00:00:00 UTC
    Voting period:    March 19th, 00:00:01 UTC,   April 9th, 00:00:00 UTC


"Old age and treachery will beat youth and skill every time." a coffee
Debian Project Secretary <secretary@debian.org> <http://vote.debian.org/>
1024D/BF24424C print 4966 F272 D093 B493 410B  924B 21BA DABB BF24 424C

Attachment: pgpjB7OFsFMzx.pgp
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: