[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: daylight savings



Hi Shaul,

	This was the first correct answer to my message. 
	While others went to discuss if we should or not have daylight
savings in Brazil, you was kind enough to answer to me.
	BTW, somebody provided me with a correct zic file for Oct, 3
daylight savings beginning.
	Thanks a lot.

On Sat, 2 Oct 1999, shaul wrote:

> With my potato installation, the East time zone is changing on Oct 10. There 
> is no such info for the other Brazilian time zones.
> 
> [14:55:13 /tmp]$ zdump -v /usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/* | grep 1999
> /usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Feb 21 01:59:59 1999 UTC = Sat Feb 
> 20 23:59:59 1999 BRST isdst=1 gmtoff=-7200
> /usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Feb 21 02:00:00 1999 UTC = Sat Feb 
> 20 23:00:00 1999 BRT isdst=0 gmtoff=-10800
> /usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Oct 10 02:59:59 1999 UTC = Sat Oct  
> 9 23:59:59 1999 BRT isdst=0 gmtoff=-10800
> /usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Oct 10 03:00:00 1999 UTC = Sun Oct 
> 10 01:00:00 1999 BRST isdst=1 gmtoff=-7200
> 

[]s,
Mario O.de Menezes            "Many are the plans in a man's heart, but
    IPEN-CNEN/SP                 is the Lord's purpose that prevails"
http://curiango.ipen.br/~mario                 Prov. 19.21
                   http://www.revistalinux.com.br


Reply to: