[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Re: daylight savings



With my potato installation, the East time zone is changing on Oct 10. There 
is no such info for the other Brazilian time zones.

[14:55:13 /tmp]$ zdump -v /usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/* | grep 1999
/usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Feb 21 01:59:59 1999 UTC = Sat Feb 
20 23:59:59 1999 BRST isdst=1 gmtoff=-7200
/usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Feb 21 02:00:00 1999 UTC = Sat Feb 
20 23:00:00 1999 BRT isdst=0 gmtoff=-10800
/usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Oct 10 02:59:59 1999 UTC = Sat Oct  
9 23:59:59 1999 BRT isdst=0 gmtoff=-10800
/usr/share/zoneinfo/Brazil/East       Sun Oct 10 03:00:00 1999 UTC = Sun Oct 
10 01:00:00 1999 BRST isdst=1 gmtoff=-7200


> 
> Hi,
> 
> 	Where can I see the settings for daylight savings? 
> 	That is, in Brazil, unfortunately, our daylight saving day changes
> from year to year, and as a consequence, some times my date is wrong for 1
> or 2 days till it changes.
> 	We'll have a change in Oct, 3. Where can I see if this is the
> correct setting?
> 	Thanks,
> 
> []s,
> Mario O.de Menezes            "Many are the plans in a man's heart, but
>     IPEN-CNEN/SP                 is the Lord's purpose that prevails"
> http://curiango.ipen.br/~mario                 Prov. 19.21
>                    http://www.revistalinux.com.br
> 
> 
> -- 
> Unsubscribe?  mail -s unsubscribe debian-user-request@lists.debian.org < /dev/null
> 



Reply to: