[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Bug#35163: marked as done (edump won't cooperate)

Your message dated Tue, 8 Apr 2003 22:38:06 +1000
with message-id <20030408123806.GA6833@regression.cyrius.com>
and subject line removed
has caused the attached Bug report to be marked as done.

This means that you claim that the problem has been dealt with.
If this is not the case it is now your responsibility to reopen the
Bug report if necessary, and/or fix the problem forthwith.

(NB: If you are a system administrator and have no idea what I am
talking about this indicates a serious mail system misconfiguration
somewhere.  Please contact me immediately.)

Debian bug tracking system administrator
(administrator, Debian Bugs database)

Received: (at submit) by bugs.debian.org; 28 Mar 1999 12:29:27 +0000
Received: (qmail 2400 invoked from network); 28 Mar 1999 12:29:27 -0000
Received: from rdm.legislate.com (qmailr@
  by master.debian.org with SMTP; 28 Mar 1999 12:29:27 -0000
Received: (qmail 5949 invoked by uid 1000); 28 Mar 1999 12:29:26 -0000
Date: Sun, 28 Mar 1999 07:29:26 -0500
From: Raul Miller <rdm@test.legislate.com>
To: submit@bugs.debian.org
Subject: edump won't cooperate
Message-ID: <19990328072926.G24636@rdm.legislate.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
X-Mailer: Mutt 0.95.3i

Package: epan
Version: 1.3.1-1

edump refuses to run, even though I've followed the directions on
how to make it run for a non-root user:

$ which edump
$ ls -l $(which edump)
-rwsr-xr-x   1 root     network     11860 Feb  2  1998 /usr/sbin/edump
$ id
uid=1000(rdm) gid=1000(rdm) groups=1000(rdm),4(adm),6(disk),20(dialout),21(fax),24(cdrom),25(floppy),26(tape),29(audio),30(dip),35(dos),40(src),101(what-w),201(network)
$ edump
edump requires root privileges. See edump(8) for
information on how to run it as a non root user.


Received: (at 35163-done) by bugs.debian.org; 8 Apr 2003 12:38:41 +0000
>From tbm@cyrius.com Tue Apr 08 07:38:41 2003
Return-path: <tbm@cyrius.com>
Received: from bangpath.uucico.de [] 
	by master.debian.org with esmtp (Exim 3.12 1 (Debian))
	id 192sN7-0000Rr-00; Tue, 08 Apr 2003 07:38:41 -0500
Received: by bangpath.uucico.de (Postfix, from userid 10)
	id 8EA1826B91; Tue,  8 Apr 2003 14:38:40 +0200 (CEST)
Received: by regression.cyrius.com (Postfix, from userid 1000)
	id C4BB923D39; Tue,  8 Apr 2003 22:38:06 +1000 (EST)
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2003 22:38:06 +1000
From: Martin Michlmayr <tbm@cyrius.com>
To: 35163-done@bugs.debian.org
Subject: removed
Message-ID: <20030408123806.GA6833@regression.cyrius.com>
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
Content-Disposition: inline
User-Agent: Mutt/1.4i
Delivered-To: 35163-done@bugs.debian.org
X-Spam-Status: No, hits=-1.2 required=4.0

Hi, the "edump" package was removed from Debian because it is
"orphaned for 4 years, buggy, superseded by ethereal".  I am therefore
closing this bug.
Martin Michlmayr

Reply to: