[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

New appointments for the Debian Technical Committee

Dear fellow developers,

As defined by our constitution (§6.2.2), the Debian Technical Committee has recommended
the appointments to the committee of:

 * Helmut Grohne <helmutg>
 * Matthew Vernon <matthew>

I agree with their recommendations and hereby appoint Helmut and
Matthew as members of the Technical Committee, effective immediately.

For reference, the nomination and votes are recorded at:

https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=1003737 (Helmut)
https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=1003738 (Matthew)

Margarita Manterola and David Bremner have both reached their term limits,
and have thus stepped down, thanks to both of them for their service
on the Technical Committee.

The Technical Committee now consists of:

 * Sean Whitton <spwhitton> (chair)
 * Christoph Berg (myon)
 * Helmut Grohne <helmutg>
 * Elana Hashman <ehashman>
 * Simon McVittie <smcv>
 * Niko Tyni <ntyni>
 * Matthew Vernon <matthew>
 * Gunnar Wolf <gwolf>

Task Description:

The Technical Committee is established by the Debian
Constitution, section 6. It is the body which makes the
final decision on technical disputes in the Debian

More info about the Technical Committee, including
recent decisions, discussion and advice, may be found


The previous CTTE Appointment mail can be found at:


Thank you all for volunteering on the Debian Technical Committee,

-Jonathan, Debian Project Leader

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: PGP signature

Reply to: