[Date Prev][Date Next] [Thread Prev][Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

Call for nominations for vacant technical committee seat

First and foremost, the technical committee would like to thank Manoj
Srivastava for serving on the committee in addition to his many other
services to Debian. With his resignation from the technical
committee,[1] there is currently one empty seat which can be filled.

To fill this seat, we are soliciting nominations. To nominate yourself
or someone else, please send e-mail to debian-ctte-private@debian.org
with the subject "CTTE Nomination of loginname", where loginname is
the nominee's Debian account login.[2] Please let us know in the body
of the e-mail why the nominee would be a good fit for the committee,
specifically instances where the nominee was able to help resolve
disagreements, both technical and non-technical, which you were a
party to or observer of.

We anticipate starting our selection process on or about the first of
October. After the selection, the committee will then recommend a
nominee to the project leader, who may appoint the nominee (§6.2).

Don Armstrong

1: http://lists.debian.org/msgid-search/502808CD.3090508@golden-gryphon.com
2: See http://db.debian.org/ if you need to look the login up
Whatever you do will be insignificant, but it is very important that
you do it.
 -- Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi

http://www.donarmstrong.com              http://rzlab.ucr.edu

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

Reply to: