Founding General Meeting

Minutes

DebConf13 association

September 5., 2012

Agenda

- 1. Welcome and Introduction
- 2. Approval of the agenda
- 3. Election of Chairman
- 4. Election of Recording secretary
- 5. Approval of the Aim of the association
- 6. Approval of the Bylaws
 - a) Individual agreement with the Bylaws and willingness to join the association as founding members
- 7. Election of the board
 - a) President
 - b) Secretary
 - c) Treasurer
- 8. Authorization the treasurer to act in the name of the assocation. Power of Attorney/Vollmacht?
- 9. Waiving the requirement for an auditing agency (Verzicht auf Revisionsstelle)
- 10. Misc

Minutes

1 - Welcome and introduction

After agreeing on the need to create an association, the following persons have agreed to take part to the founding general meeting (FGM):

• Michele Cane

• Philipp Hug

• Gaudenz Steinlin

• Luca Capello

ullet Kevin Müller

• Giacomo Catenazzi

• Didier Raboud

2 - Approval of the agenda

After a short discussion, the above agenda has been accepted by all FGM attendees.

3 - Election of Chairman

After a short discussion and his agreement, Gaudenz Steinlin has been designed as *Chairman* for the FGM by all the FGM attendees.

4 - Election of Recording secretary

After a short discussion and his agreement, Didier Raboud has been designed as *Recording secretary* for the FGM by all the FGM attendees.

5 - Approval of the Aim of the association

After a short discussion and minor modifications to the initially proposed $Aim\ of\ the\ association$, all 7 FGM attendees have agreed upon the following:

The association shall pursue the following aims:

- Organization of the annual Debian Conference 2013 (DebConf13) in Switzerland.
- Support the Debian project.

6 - Approval of the Bylaws

After a detailed discussion about every article of the proposed Bylaws, all 7 FGM attendees have agreed upon the Bylaws as attached to the present minutes.

Individual agreement with the Bylaws and willingness to join the association as Founding Members

The following individuals have agreed to the Bylaws and agreed to constitute the Founding Members:

• Michele Cane

• Philipp Hug

• Didier Raboud

• Giacomo Catenazzi

• Kevin Müller

• Gaudenz Steinlin

7 - Election of the Board (according to Bylaws)

The above 6 Founding Members have then proceeded to the election of the Board, hereafter follow the results of the elections:

President Michele Cane (5 in favour, 1 abstain)

Secretary Didier Raboud (5 in favour, 1 abstain)

Treasurer Philipp Hug (5 in favour, 1 abstain)

Non-executive members

Gaudenz Steinlin (5 in favour, 1 abstain) Kevin Müller (5 in favour, 1 abstain) Giacomo Catenazzi (5 in favour, 1 abstain)

8 - Authorize the treasurer to act in the name of the assocation

After a short discussion, all 6 Founding Members agreed to authorize the treasurer to act in the name of the association.

9 - Waive the requirement for an auditing agency

After a short discussion, all 6 Founding Members agreed to waive the requirement for an auditing agency.

10 - Misc

No varia points were raised during the meeting.

Closing

Both the FGM *Chairman* and *Recording secretary* thanked the attendees for their active participation and officially closed the meeting.

The FGM Chairman and $non-executive\ member\ of\ the\ Board\ of\ the\ association$

The FGM $Recording\ Secretary\$ and $Secretary\$ of the association

Gaudenz Steinlin

Didier Raboud